book cover of D.I. Giles: Books 4-6
Added by 2 members

D.I. Giles: Books 4-6

(A book in the DI Giles Suspense Thriller series)
An omnibus of novels by

The second of two 3-book box sets in the series of police procedurals featuring British detective DI Yvonne Giles :

Book 4 : Deep Cut
In a tiny Hamlet in North Wales, a female army recruit is murdered whilst on Christmas home leave. Police detective Yvonne Giles is asked to cut short her own leave, to investigate. She is devastated that this will mean missing spending time with her mother, whom she hasn't seen in many years - not since Yvonne's father took his own life.
Why was the young soldier killed? And is her murder related to several alleged suicides at her army base? D.I. Giles thinks it is, and that someone powerful has a dark secret they will do anything to hide.

A dark and disturbing, conspiracy crime noir set in an army base in Wales.

Book 5: The Pusher
Young men are turning up dead on the banks of the River Severn. Some of them have been missing for days or even weeks. The only thing the police can be sure of, is that the men have drowned.
Rumours abound that a mythical serial killer has turned his attention from the Manchester canal to the waterways of Mid-Wales.
And now one of CID's own is missing. A brand new police recruit with everything to live for. DI Giles must find him before it's too late.

A dark and disturbing, noir, murder mystery - British police procedural

Children are going missing. They are not heard from again until sinister requests for cryptocurrency go viral. The public must pay or the children die. For lead detective Yvonne Giles, the case is complicated enough but it's about to get personal...
A dark crime thriller, set in Wales.

Genre: Mystery

Used availability for Anna-Marie Morgan's D.I. Giles: Books 4-6

About Fantastic Fiction       Information for Authors