book cover of The Quarterback and the Ballerina
Added by 18 members
 

The Quarterback and the Ballerina

(2020)
(The first book in the Ballerina Academy series)
A novel by

 
 
He thought he knew what he wanted.

Turns out, all he wanted was her.

Collette I’d kill to be the kind of dancer my mom wants me to be, but it’s just not in the cards. I’m sick of dieting. I'll never fit into the perfect ballerina mold and I’m tired of wishing that I could.

I’m over it. I’m done trying.

I’m perfectly content to dance alone in the dark while the rest of the school is sleeping.

EthanCoach says our football team needs discipline. That dancing alongside a bunch of prissy prima donnas is how we’ll learn our lesson.

Only problem?

I don’t have time for ballet. Not when I’m busting my butt to be the star quarterback, the dutiful son, and the perfect student…all so I can achieve my father’s dream.

When I meet Collette, I can’t help but take notice. She’s a vision of grace and beauty all wrapped up in snark and sass. And she helps me see that my own dreams aren’t so stupid after all.

I just wish she could see that in herself. But when I try to bring her out into the light, I can feel her slipping away. Her walls are built up so high, I fear they’ll never come down. I want to love her like she deserves—but that’s just the problem.

She doesn’t believe she deserves it.

For fans of Dumplin', To all the Boy's I've Loved Before, and The Kissing Booth, you'll love this brand new series by two Amazon best selling authors!

Fall in love today

Genre: Young Adult Romance

Visitors also looked at these books


Used availability for Anne-Marie Meyer's The Quarterback and the Ballerina


About Fantastic Fiction       Information for Authors