book cover of A Most Scandalous Proposal

A Most Scandalous Proposal

(2013)
A novel by

 
 
In Ashlyn Macnamara's stunning romance debut - perfect for fans of Julia Quinn, Eloisa James, and Sabrina Jeffries - two childhood friends in Regency England discover love with the most unlikely of partners: each other.
 
After watching her beloved sister, Sophia, pine over the ton's golden boy for years, Miss Julia St. Claire has foresworn love and put herself firmly on the shelf. Unfortunately, her social-climbing mother and debt-ridden father have other ideas, and jump at the chance to marry Julia off to the newly named Earl of Clivesden . . . the man of Sophia's dreams.
 
Since resigning his cavalry commission, Benedict Revelstoke has spent his time in London avoiding the marriage mart. But when he discovers that the Earl of Clivesden has his sights set on Julia, Benedict tries to protect his childhood best friend from the man's advances - only to discover that more than friendship is driving his desire to defend her. He surprises them both with the force of his feelings, but when Julia refuses him, and her father announces her betrothal, Benedict fears he's lost her forever - until Julia approaches him with a shocking scheme that will ruin her for all respectable society and lead them into an exquisite world of forbidden pleasures.

Genre: Historical Romance

Similar books by other authors

thumb
The Duchess Deal
(Girl Meets Duke, book 1)
Tessa Dare
thumb
The Day of the Duchess
(Scandal & Scoundrel, book 3)
Sarah MacLean
thumb
Marry in Scandal
(Marriage of Convenience, book 2)
Anne Gracie
thumb
The Duke
(Victorian Rebels, book 4)
Kerrigan Byrne

Used availability for Ashlyn MacNamara's A Most Scandalous Proposal

Paperback Editions

March 2013 : UK Paperback
thumb

Title: A Most Scandalous Proposal (A Most Series)
Author(s): Ashlyn Macnamara
ISBN: 1-4722-1222-3 / 978-1-4722-1222-1 (UK edition)
Publisher: Headline Eternal
Availability: Amazon   Amazon UK   Amazon CA   Amazon AU   


February 2013 : USA Mass Market Paperback
thumb

Title: A Most Scandalous Proposal (A Most Series)
Author(s): Ashlyn Macnamara
ISBN: 0-345-53474-3 / 978-0-345-53474-3 (USA edition)
Publisher: Ballantine Books
Availability: Amazon   Amazon UK   Amazon CA   Amazon AU   


Audio Editions

June 2013 : USA Audio CD
thumb

Title: A Most Scandalous Proposal
Author(s): Ashlyn Macnamara
ISBN: 1-4526-1397-4 / 978-1-4526-1397-0 (USA edition)
Publisher: Tantor Audio
Availability: Amazon   Amazon UK   Amazon CA   Amazon AU   


June 2013 : USA Audio CD
thumb

Title: A Most Scandalous Proposal
Author(s): Ashlyn Macnamara
ISBN: 1-4526-4397-0 / 978-1-4526-4397-7 (USA edition)
Publisher: Tantor Audio
Availability: Amazon   Amazon UK   Amazon CA   


June 2013 : USA MP3 CD
thumb

Title: A Most Scandalous Proposal
Author(s): Ashlyn Macnamara
ISBN: 1-4526-6397-1 / 978-1-4526-6397-5 (USA edition)
Publisher: Tantor Audio
Availability: Amazon   Amazon UK   Amazon CA   


June 2013 : USA Audio edition
thumb

Title: A Most Scandalous Proposal
Author(s): Ashlyn Macnamara
Publisher: Tantor Audio
Availability: Amazon   


June 2013 : Canada Audio edition
thumb

Title: A Most Scandalous Proposal
Author(s): Ashlyn Macnamara
Publisher: Tantor Audio
Availability: Amazon CA   


Kindle Editions

August 2013 : Australia, UK Kindle edition
thumb

Title: A Most Scandalous Proposal
Author(s): Ashlyn Macnamara
Publisher: Headline Eternal
Availability: Amazon UK   Amazon AU   


February 2013 : USA, Canada Kindle edition
thumb

Title: A Most Scandalous Proposal (A Most Series Book 1)
Author(s): Ashlyn Macnamara
Publisher: Ballantine Books
Availability: Amazon   Amazon CA