book cover of What a Lady Requires

What a Lady Requires

(2015)
(The third book in the Eton Boys series)
A novel by

 
 
Perfect for fans of Julia Quinn, Eloisa James, and Sabrina Jeffries, Ashlyn Macnamara's blazing hot novel tells the story of mismatched newlyweds who discover a simmering connection.

Unlike every other proper young lady, Miss Emma Jennings views marrying well as little more than a means to an end. Such a merger would provide her industrious father with social credibility, and Emma with a chunk of her vast inheritance. Emma's practical views are shattered, however, when her father ties her to the fabulously handsome ne'er-do-well Rowan Battencliffe, a man she loathes on sight - from the smile that promises all manner of wickedness to the way he ogles her with those striking blue eyes.

Deep in debt, especially to his wine merchant, Rowan figures the sooner he gets his finances in order, the sooner he can go back to doing what he does best: burning through ridiculous sums of cash. Which is why Rowan agrees to marry the merchant's daughter, a prim and proper woman with delightful curves and an ample dowry. But Emma seems to think it's her business to reform him! Their marriage is a tinderbox - and it's just too tempting to resist playing with fire.

Praise for Ashlyn Macnamara

"Ashlyn Macnamara is a born storyteller, weaving tales rich in angst, humor, and history as she treats readers to the steamier side of Regency. Her inventive prose has secured her a place on my auto-buy list, and her memorable characters have secured a place in my heart. Don't forget to set your morning alarm, though . . . you'll be reading long past your bedtime!" - New York Times and USA Today bestselling author Jennifer McQuiston

"Ashlyn Macnamara brings all the elegance and romance of the Regency to life." - New York Times bestselling author Tessa Dare

Includes a special message from the editor, as well as an excerpt from another Loveswept title.

Genre: Historical Romance

Similar books by other authors

thumb
The Perfect Waltz
(Merridew Sisters, book 2)
Anne Gracie
thumb
Lady Sophias Lover
(Bow Street Runners, book 2)
Lisa Kleypas
thumb
Blame It on the Duke
(Disgraceful Dukes, book 3)
Lenora Bell

Used availability for Ashlyn MacNamara's What a Lady Requires

Kindle Editions

March 2015 : USA, Australia, Canada, UK Kindle edition
thumb

Title: What a Lady Requires (The Eton Boys Trilogy Book 3)
Author(s): Ashlyn Macnamara
Publisher: Loveswept
Availability: Amazon   Amazon UK   Amazon CA   Amazon AU