book cover of Lean On Me
Added by 12 members
 

Lean On Me

(2024)
A novel by

 
 

From No. 1 bestselling author Beth Moran comes a story about family, friendship and community.

As Faith tries on her future mother-in-law’s wedding dress in preparation for her own wedding, her tears are not of joy. The hideous frock is nicknamed ‘The Ghost Web’ by Faith’s best friend Marilyn, who can’t understand why Faith would even consider wearing it. But there’s a lot Marilyn doesn’t know about Faith – not the least of which is that Faith is just the latest of the names she has called herself.

Faith and her brother Sam survived a traumatic childhood which included having to change their names to hide from the past, but surviving has left scars. Faith’s generous fiancé Perry doesn’t just promise to be a partner, he offers freedom and security, and enough kindness to keep Faith squashing down any doubts on what ‘being in love’ really means.

It’s not until she meets an extraordinary group of women at the Grace Chapel choir, that things start to become crystal clear. As choir-leader extraordinaire, the indomitable Hester, holds a mirror up to her ragtag group of singers, all with their own burdens and insecurities, and teaches them to see how magnificent they are, so Faith can dare to dream of a future where she and Sam can stop running and she might even be ready to accept the love that she deserves.

Number 1 bestselling author Beth Moran is back with her trademark ingredients of wisdom and warmth, heartbreak and hearts soaring. Perfect for fans of Jill Mansell, Philippa Ashley and Jenny Colgan.

Please note this book was originally published as The Name I Call Myself.

Praise for Beth Moran:

'Let it Snow is so uplifting. It's cleverly written, witty and smart. A winner!' USA Today Bestseller, Judy Leigh

���Life-affirming, joyful and tender.’ Zoe Folbigg

'Every day is a perfect day to read this.’ Shari Low

Readers love Beth Moran’s books:

‘An utterly gorgeous story. It sweeps across the generations and leaves us all with some important life lessons. Simply fabulous. ⭐️⭐️⭐️⭐️⭐️’

‘This author has the knack of really pulling at your heart strings and ripping your heart out then slowly pieces it back together again with her books.’

‘Don’t plan anything that’s going to make you move until you’ve finished the book as it’s totally gripping and you won’t want to put it down. Beth Moran books are always fabulous however this was just that bit more fabulous than normal!’

‘Beth Moran. Beth has an easy going writing style that is easy to get used to and easy to get along with. In fact, reading one of Beth's books feels more like a friend rather than reading a book. Beth clearly cares about her characters and this shines through in the very vivid and realistic way in which she describes them. She makes her characters seem just as real as you and I.’

Genre: General Fiction

Visitors also looked at these books


Used availability for Beth Moran's Lean On Me


About Fantastic Fiction       Information for Authors