book cover of The Speed of Seduction
 

The Speed of Seduction

(2021)
(The second book in the Racing Rogues series)
A novel by

 
 
International bestselling author Cara Maxwell delivers steam, scandal, and happily ever after in her new historical romance series Racing Rogues, set against the intrigue of Regency English horse racing. Fans of Bridgerton, Julia Quinn, and Christi Caldwell will fall in love with One Race to Ruin!

He has spent years arranging the pieces on the chessboard to entrap his enemy. Now a wager made in jest threatens to waylay his plans … and his heart.

Meet William Armstrong: rogue, rakehell, devil may care duke-to-be. Everyone knows Will can’t walk away from a wager, especially if it involves horseracing. The subject of this wager? The prim and proper Lady Simone Laurent. This is a bet he will enjoy winning.

The youngest sister of a large and boisterous family, Simone is used to being overlooked. She is wise enough not to fall for a future duke’s honeyed words. But as she is swept into his world of racing and excitement she feels herself changing and becoming confident that the feelings Will inspires are more than a passing fancy.

But there is more to Will than meets the eye – a burning determination that he has carefully kept hidden from friends and family alike. When Simone discovers his secret, will she join his quest for revenge or will they both be consumed by the tempest?

The Speed of Seduction is a steamy reformed rake, revenge Regency romance. It is the second book in Cara Maxwell’s new series, Racing Rogues.


Genre: Historical Romance

Similar books by other authors


Used availability for Cara Maxwell's The Speed of Seduction

Paperback Editions

December 2021 : Paperback
thumb

Title: The Speed of Seduction: A Reformed Rake Regency Romance
Author(s): Cara Maxwell
Publisher: Independently published
Availability: Amazon   Amazon UK   Amazon CA   Amazon AU   


Kindle Editions

December 2021 : USA, Australia, Canada, UK Kindle edition
thumb

Title: The Speed of Seduction: A Reformed Rake Regency Romance (Racing Rogues Book 2)
Author(s): Cara Maxwell
Publisher:
Availability: Amazon   Amazon UK   Amazon CA   Amazon AU