book cover of The Last Guest House
Added by 30 members
 

The Last Guest House

(2024)
A novel by

 
 
'THIS RIGHT HERE IS WHY CAROLINE MITCHELL IS THE QUEEN OF CRIME!!!' Reader review, 5 stars

Your perfect escape. Your worst nightmare.

DC Nicola McKenna promised her boyfriend Matt she would leave work behind for a romantic weekend in the Isle of Skye, but things get off to a bad start when a hotel mix-up leaves them stranded, just as a snowstorm is blowing in. Luckily, one last guest house on the island has room...

The couple is glad to reach the safety of The Loch House, especially with little
George asleep in the back, but their relief is short-lived when they are given strange rules 'for their own good' and start to hear whispers of the house's dark past. Despite her scepticism, Nicola can't ignore the gnawing sense that there is something really wrong with this place. And when her son suddenly disappears, she starts to wonder if they will ever leave here alive...

As snow starts to fall, and night closes in, can Nicola solve the mystery of The Loch House before it claims another victim?

The absolutely gripping, action-packed new thriller from bestselling author Caroline Mitchell. Perfect for fans of The Sanatorium and The Hunting Party.

Readers LOVE The Last Guest House!

'
Truly brilliant... I have spent a lovely day curled up on the sofa devouring this clever, atmospheric read. This has shot to my favourite read this year' Reader review, 5 stars

'
Creepy as hell for a start, Caroline Mitchell never fails to brings it to the table! ... With its intricate plot and well-developed characters, this novel is sure to keep you turning well into the night' Reader review, 5 stars

'
Wow!! I really enjoy Caroline's books and this is the best standalone of hers I've read!...This story is a very quick read as you struggle to put it down!' Reader review, 5 stars

'If you're looking for a whodunnit ending, twists and turns, cults and so much tension look no further than this book.
It had everything I hoped it would have and more' Reader review, 5 stars

'Oh, this was good! ...The book is atmospheric, the plot clever, and the characters fully realized. This was simply a fabulous read!' Reader review, 5 stars

'
So many twists at the end of this book! I loved it!!' Reader review, 5 stars


Genre: Mystery

Visitors also looked at these books


Used availability for Caroline Mitchell's The Last Guest House


About Fantastic Fiction       Information for Authors