book cover of Shelter Me
Added by 4 of our members

Shelter Me

(2014)
(The first book in the Second Chance Ranch series)
A novel by

 
 
From the USA Today bestselling Catherine Mann comes this beautiful, heartwarming novel about a returning soldier, the daughter of his fallen commander, and a very special dog with a mission. For fans of Jill Shalvis and Susan Mallery.

Nestled in the sunny fields of Tennessee lies the McDaniel family's Second Chance Ranch Animal Rescue. Two new arrivals are on their way, but only one is the four-legged kind.

Staff Sergeant Mike Kowalski wants only one thing after he gets home from Iraq: to sleep in a king-sized bed with clean sheets. But first, he has to hand off his fallen commander's dog, Trooper, to his family without handing off his heart to Sierra...

Sierra McDaniel needs a break. Her family life is crazy, and when she's not mucking out kennels, she's slogging through grad school. Sierra certainly doesn't want another dog, especially one that reminds her of her father. And she definitely doesn't want to see Mike with that charming smile of his...

But Trooper has a mission of his own. Before too long Mike is moving to the ranch to lend a hand - and hoping for his own second chance with Sierra.

Genre: Romance

Similar books by other authors

thumb
The Bromance Book Club
(Bromance Book Club, book 1)
Lyssa Kay Adams
thumb
Overture
(North Security, book 1)
Skye Warren

Used availability for Catherine Mann's Shelter Me

Paperback Editions

August 2014 : USA Mass Market Paperback
thumb

Title: Shelter Me (Second Chance Ranch)
Author(s): Catherine Mann
ISBN: 0-425-26988-4 / 978-0-425-26988-6 (USA edition)
Publisher: Berkley
Availability: Amazon   Amazon UK   Amazon CA   Amazon AU