book cover of Fury
 

Fury

(2014)
(The first book in the Cure series)
A novel by

 
 
Perfect for fans of Divergent, this series is about a civilization where negative emotions have been erased, creating a world of mindless drones where only those with fury can survive.

Eighteen-year-old Josephine Luquet wakes up naked and covered in blood on the same day every year - when the blood moon is full. Josi has not responded to the Cure - an immunization against anger mandated by the government - and believes herself to be a threat to others.

Then she meets Luke. Luke has had the Cure but seems different from the other "drones" - and he's dead set on helping Josi discover the truth about herself before the next blood moon.

But time is running out. Is Luke willing to risk his life to be near her? Does he truly understand what violence she is capable of?

Raw and full of passion, Fury is a story of love in a dystopian world, and how much we are willing to forgive in the struggle to remember our humanity.

Genre: Paranormal Romance

Used availability for Charlotte McConaghy's Fury

Paperback Editions

April 2014 : Paperback
thumb

Title: [(Fury : Book One of The Cure (Omnibus Edition))] [By (author) Charlotte Mcconaghy] published on (April, 2014)
Author(s): Charlotte Mcconaghy
Publisher: Pan Macmillan Australia
Availability: Amazon UK   


April 2014 : Australia Paperback
thumb

Title: Fury: Book One of the Cure (Omnibus Edition)
Author(s): Charlotte McConaghy
ISBN: 1-76008-092-6 / 978-1-76008-092-1 (Australia edition)
Publisher: Momentum
Availability: Amazon   Amazon UK   Amazon CA   Amazon AU   


Kindle Editions

March 2014 : USA, Australia, Canada, UK Kindle edition
thumb

Title: Fury: Book One of The Cure (Omnibus Edition)
Author(s): Charlotte McConaghy
Publisher: Momentum
Availability: Amazon   Amazon UK   Amazon CA   Amazon AU