book cover of The Worst Case Scenario Cookery Club
Added by 3 of our members

The Worst Case Scenario Cookery Club

(2017)
(The second book in the Newbay series)
A novel by

 
 
Review
A lovely book which brought a tear to my eye in places (Broadbeansbooks)

Heartwarming... truly funny (The Bookbag)

Chrissie Manby has cooked up a fine tale...the food is so lovingly described that I felt that I could cook the dishes mentioned (Cultural Wednesday)

This really is such a fabulous read. I dare you not to try and laugh, as I for one couldn't control it! Funny, heart-warming and engaging, The Worst Case Scenario Cookery Club is this year's must-read (By the Letter Book Reviews)

The perfect place to find a recipe for happiness. I adored this hilarious book... [it's] the perfect laugh-out-loud romantic paperback comedy (I Read Novels)

What a wonderfully lighthearted and uplifting novel (Bloglovin)

'I loved everything about this book, it has a little romance, a little mystery, and great insights into family dynamics but most of all it's hilarious. It's Chrissie Manby at her absolute best and is the funniest book I've read all year' (That Thing She Reads)

An absolute joy to read...a gentle romantic comedy that ticks all of the right boxes. I highly recommend this book when you need a little pick me up. It's a lovely read. (Brew and Book Reviews)

'[This novel] was funny and emotional, it was heartwarming, it was so genuine and realistic and it is a MUST READ this autumn. Highly recommended!' (On My Bookshelf)

Book Description
The wonderful new novel from Chrissie Manby, perfect for fans of Jill Mansell, Trisha Ashley and The Great British Bake Off.
From the Back Cover
In the quaint seaside town of Newbay, a beginner's cookery course is starting. And three very different students have signed up . . .

Liz's husband has left her for a twenty-something clean eating blogger, and she's determined to show the world - and her daughter - she's just as capable in the kitchen. John, newly widowed after fifty years of marriage, can't live on sympathy lasagnes forever. To thirty-year-old workaholic Bella, the course is a welcome escape from her high-pressure job. Their only common ground: between them, they can barely boil an egg!

Enter talented chef Alex, who is determined to introduce his pupils to the comforts of cuisine. As Liz, John and Bella encounter various disasters in the kitchen, the unlikely trio soon form a fast friendship. Their culinary skills might be catastrophic - but could the cookery club have given them a recipe for happiness?

Praise for Chrissie Manby:

'Hilarious . . . I loved it. Six stars, hurrah!' Daily Mail

'Touching and funny *****' Heat

About the Author
Chrissie Manby is the author of twenty romantic comedies including A PROPER FAMILY HOLIDAY, THE MATCHBREAKER and SEVEN SUNNY DAYS. She has had several Sunday Times bestsellers and her novel about behaving badly after a break-up, GETTING OVER MR RIGHT, was nominated for the 2011 Melissa Nathan Award.

Chrissie was raised in Gloucester, in the west of England, and now lives in London. Contrary to the popular conception of chick-lit writers, she is such a bad home-baker that her own father threatened to put her last creation on www.cakewrecks.com. She is, however, partial to white wine and shoes she can't walk in.

You can follow her on Twitter @chrissiemanby, or visit her website www.chrissiemanby.co.uk to find out more.

Genre: Romance

Similar books by other authors

thumb
The Little Swiss Ski Chalet
(Romantic Escapes, book 7)
Julie Caplin

Used availability for Chris Manby's The Worst Case Scenario Cookery Club

Paperback Editions

September 2017 : UK Paperback
thumb

Title: The Worst Case Scenario Cookery Club: the perfect laugh-out-loud romantic comedy
Author(s): Chrissie Manby
ISBN: 1-4736-3977-8 / 978-1-4736-3977-5 (UK edition)
Publisher: Hodder Paperbacks
Availability: Amazon UK   Amazon CA   Amazon AU   


Audio Editions

October 2017 : UK Audio CD

Title: The Worst Case Scenario Cookery Club
Author(s): Chrissie Manby
ISBN: 1-4450-7004-9 / 978-1-4450-7004-9 (UK edition)
Publisher: ISIS Audio Books
Availability: Amazon UK   


October 2017 : UK Audio CD

Title: The Worst Case Scenario Cookery Club
Author(s): Chrissie Manby
ISBN: 1-4450-7005-7 / 978-1-4450-7005-6 (UK edition)
Publisher: ISIS Audio Books
Availability: Amazon UK   


September 2017 : USA Audio edition
thumb

Title: The Worst Case Scenario Cookery Club
Author(s): Chrissie Manby
Publisher: Hodder & Stoughton
Availability: Amazon   


September 2017 : Canada Audio edition
thumb

Title: The Worst Case Scenario Cookery Club
Author(s): Chrissie Manby
Publisher: Hodder & Stoughton
Availability: Amazon CA   


September 2017 : UK Audio edition
thumb

Title: The Worst Case Scenario Cookery Club
Author(s): Chrissie Manby
Publisher: Hodder & Stoughton
Availability: Amazon UK   


Kindle Editions

November 2017 : USA Kindle edition
thumb

Title: THE WORST CASE SCENARIO COOKERY CLUB: THE PERFECT LAUGH-OUT-LOUD ROMANTIC COMEDY (The Newbay Series Book 2)
Author(s): Chrissie Manby
Publisher: Notting Hill Press
Availability: Amazon   


August 2017 : Australia, UK Kindle edition
thumb

Title: The Worst Case Scenario Cookery Club
Author(s): Chrissie Manby
Publisher: Hodder & Stoughton
Availability: Amazon UK   Amazon AU   


August 2017 : Canada Kindle edition
thumb

Title: The Worst Case Scenario Cookery Club: the perfect laugh-out-loud romantic comedy
Author(s): Chrissie Manby
Publisher: Hodder & Stoughton
Availability: Amazon CA