book cover of Let My Daughter Go
Added by 1 of our members

Let My Daughter Go

(2020)
(The second book in the Signs of Life series)
A novel by

 
 
Everyone Thought the Mass Shooting was Over. But Then, a Blip on the Screen . . .

Rogan Sneed is spending life in prison for the mass shooting he committed at Pioneer Square in Portland, Oregon. The copycat shooter who attempted a similar attack on the anniversary of the event is dead. Time has passed. Wounds are healing.
But then a blip on the screen.

A teenage girl is kidnapped in Portland. Her diary says there may still be someone out there who helped plan the original attack that killed 21 innocent people.

A local plumber is a person of interest in the girl's disappearance, but Portland PD Detective Wayne Deetz believes something much more catastrophic is simmering beneath the surface.
Close to retirement and still struggling to tame the demons of his anxiety, Deetz is forced to explore the chilling underworld to which he vowed he'd never return.

But when a daughter's life is at stake, vows are broken--and demons are crushed.

★★★★★ Great book! Really keeps your interest! Creston Mapes is an awesome author! I've read all his books and they're all really good. To find really suspense filled reading, by a Christian author, not filled with trash, is so unusual and refreshing! Thanks Creston for amazing reads in these last two books! I can't wait for the next one!
 
★★★★★ A Must Read! Different from the usual thrillers I read, and, for this reason, I thoroughly enjoyed it and highly recommend it! Well-written and action-packed!
 
★★★★★ Another Great Read! No surprise there! Characters you'll love and a story that keeps you reading. Highly recommend!
 
★★★★★ Great Story. I am really looking forward to the next book in this series. Mapes is a great writer. I found it hard to put the book down.
 
★★★★★ Non-Stop Action. Thrilling continuation of "Signs of Life." Who would have thought there would be a mastermind behind the mastermind of the terror attack from the first book? I loved the character development in this story, from Deetz's daughter, Leena, to the evil mastermind and her sidekick. By the end of the book, I almost felt sorry for the mastermind. But not quite. On the edge of my seat the whole time.
 
★★★★★ Mind-blowing! As usual a great story with wonderful characters. Suspense and edge of your seat ride! Can't wait to read the next book in this series .

With tension on every page, Amazon #1 Best-Selling author Creston Mapes demonstrates why he is a "Top Pick" among Christian mystery, suspense, and thriller lovers.

Fans of Joel Rosenberg, Lynette Eason, Ted Dekker, Terri Blackstock, Lynn Shannon, Liz Bradford, Susan Sleeman and Frank Peretti will love this thriller from award-winning and bestselling author Creston Mapes.

Genre: Inspirational

Praise for this book

"Let My Daughter Go is a fast-paced story that left me gasping with each flip of the page, desperate to know what was going to happen next. I loved this story!" - Lynette Eason

"From the first page to last, I was absolutely riveted with Let My Daughter Go, the latest thriller by Creston Mapes. While investigating the disappearance of a teenage girl, Detective Wayne Deetz once again finds himself face to face with the suffocating tentacles of evil that almost destroyed him in Portland's mass shooting two years prior. I devoured Deetz's story, reading at breakneck speeds thanks to the author's superb pacing and non-stop twists and turns. Could not put it down!" - Diane Moody

"A thriller with heart, Let My Daughter Go follows tenacious Detective Wayne Deetz through a fast-moving storm of kidnappings and vengeance. His fight for justice turns personal when criminals drag his naïve and vulnerable daughter into a treacherous game that threatens to foil his unrelenting pursuit. I couldn't put the story down." - Meg Moseley

"Let My Daughter Go is a fast-paced novel with plenty of twists and turns to keep the reader flipping the pages. I couldn't read fast enough to get to the satisfying conclusion." - Susan Sleeman


Similar books by other authors

thumb
Night Fall
(Nighthawk Security, book 1)
Susan Sleeman
thumb
Ottoman Dominion
(Empires of Armageddon, book 3)
Terry Brennan
thumb
Point of Danger
(Triple Threat, book 1)
Irene Hannon

Used availability for Creston Mapes's Let My Daughter Go

Paperback Editions

May 2020 : Paperback
thumb

Title: Let My Daughter Go (Signs of Life Series)
Author(s): Creston Mapes
Publisher: Independently published
Availability: Amazon   Amazon UK   Amazon CA   Amazon AU   


Audio Editions

June 2020 : USA Audio edition
thumb

Title: Let My Daughter Go: Signs of Life Series, Book 2
Author(s): Creston Mapes
Publisher: Creston Mapes Inc.
Availability: Amazon   


June 2020 : Australia Audio edition
thumb

Title: Let My Daughter Go: Signs of Life Series, Book 2
Author(s): Creston Mapes
Publisher: Creston Mapes Inc.
Availability: Amazon AU   


June 2020 : Canada Audio edition
thumb

Title: Let My Daughter Go: Signs of Life Series, Book 2
Author(s): Creston Mapes
Publisher: Creston Mapes Inc.
Availability: Amazon CA   


June 2020 : UK Audio edition
thumb

Title: Let My Daughter Go: Signs of Life Series, Book 2
Author(s): Creston Mapes
Publisher: Creston Mapes Inc.
Availability: Amazon UK   


Kindle Editions

June 2020 : USA, Australia, Canada, UK Kindle edition
thumb

Title: Let My Daughter Go: A Mind-Blowing Christian Fiction Thriller (Signs of Life Series Book 2)
Author(s): Creston Mapes
Publisher: Rooftop Press
Availability: Amazon   Amazon UK   Amazon CA   Amazon AU