book cover of The Silver Ladies of Penny Lane
Added by 19 members
 

The Silver Ladies of Penny Lane

(2019)
A novel by

 
 
Tess and Orla have been best friends throughout most of their adult lives. So when life gave them lemons and their loved ones let them down, they pooled their resources and bought a dressmakers shop on the corner of Penny Lane. And they've been doing just fine ever since.

But one day, while studying her tired eyes and shapeless figure in the mirror, 62-year-old Tess realised that she doesn't want her life to be just fine anymore. She wants it to be extraordinary. For as long as she can remember she's put everyone else first. Now she wants to rediscover herself - and experience the kind of whirlwind adventure that will have the power make her smile when she's confined to the armchair of a retirement home.

With the encouragement of fun-loving and quirky Orla, Tess joins an over-the-hill dating agency, and the two friends book a singles cruise around the Mediterranean. And that's when their adventure of a lifetime really begins....

A totally uplifting, heartwarming, hilarious listen about embracing the moment, learning to love again and the joy of second chances. Perfect for fans of The Kicking the Bucket List and The Unlikely Pilgrimage of Harold Fry.

Genre: General Fiction

Visitors also looked at these books


Used availability for Dee MacDonald's The Silver Ladies of Penny Lane


About Fantastic Fiction       Information for Authors