book cover of To Give and to Take
Added by 1 of our members

To Give and to Take

(1990)
(The second book in the Liverpool Sagas series)
A novel by

 
 

Can both sisters find happiness, when one marries for love, and the other for money...

Sisters Mary and Cathy Ward couldn't be more different: Fiercely independent Mary is determined to leave the mean streets of Liverpool, whereas Cathy - quiet and well loved - is happy with the life she has.

But when both girls fall for the same man conflict threatens to push them apart, and as they are caught up in their own troubles, Liverpool erupts in the Bloody Sunday riots.

To Give and to Take, the second book in the captivating Liverpool Sagas, is perfect for fans of Catherine Cookson and Pam Howes.

'A family saga you won't be able to put down' Prima

'The whole-heartedness of Liverpool shines through in a refreshing tribute to Merseyside' Liverpool Daily Post

'Hard to beat ... A gripping family saga' Manchester Evening News

'Elizabeth Murphy obviously delights in writing about a city she knows and loves, and her enthusiasm must rub off on the reader. She has a talent for characterisation, and by the end of the story, love 'em or hate 'em, you care about every person in the book.' Hull Daily Mail

'A good long story set in Liverpool ... The background has a good authentic feel to it.' Northern Echo

The Liverpool Sagas

  1. The Land is Bright

    To Give and To Take

    There is a Season


Genre: Sagas

Similar books by other authors

thumb
One Kind Man
(Ellindale, book 2)
Anna Jacobs

Used availability for Elizabeth Murphy's To Give and to Take

Hardback Editions

February 1992 : UK Hardback
thumb

Title: To Give and to Take
Author(s): Elizabeth Murphy
ISBN: 0-7505-0099-9 / 978-0-7505-0099-9 (UK edition)
Publisher: Magna Large Print Books
Availability: Amazon   Amazon UK   Amazon CA   


January 1990 : UK Hardback

Title: To Give and to Take
Author(s): Elizabeth Murphy
ISBN: 0-7472-0150-1 / 978-0-7472-0150-2 (UK edition)
Publisher: Headline Book Publishing
Availability: Amazon   Amazon UK   Amazon CA   Amazon AU   


Paperback Editions

February 2019 : UK Paperback
thumb

Title: To Give and To Take (Liverpool Sagas)
Author(s): Elizabeth Murphy
ISBN: 1-78863-381-4 / 978-1-78863-381-9 (UK edition)
Publisher: Canelo
Availability: Amazon UK   Amazon AU   


September 1990 : UK Paperback
thumb

Title: To Give and to Take
Author(s): Elizabeth Murphy
ISBN: 0-7472-3459-0 / 978-0-7472-3459-3 (UK edition)
Publisher: Headline
Availability: Amazon   Amazon UK   


December 2001 : UK Paperback
thumb

Title: To Give and to Take
Author(s): Elizabeth Murphy
ISBN: 1-84067-381-8 / 978-1-84067-381-4 (UK edition)
Publisher: Caxton Editions
Availability: Amazon   Amazon UK   Amazon CA   Amazon AU   


Kindle Editions

June 2018 : USA, Australia, Canada, UK Kindle edition
thumb

Title: To Give and To Take (Liverpool Sagas Book 2)
Author(s): Elizabeth Murphy
Publisher: Canelo Saga
Availability: Amazon   Amazon UK   Amazon CA   Amazon AU