book cover of Always the Bridesmaid
Added by 2 of our members

Always the Bridesmaid

(The first book in the Never the Bride series)
A novel by

Always the bridesmaid and never the bride - but not if the Duke of Axwick has anything to do with it…

Miss Tabitha Chesworth is walking down the aisle for the third time, but never as the bride. Frustrated with being passed over, there's nothing that a well-born lady can do about it. But at four and twenty, she's starting to worry that this is her lot in life - until a fiery encounter with the Duke of Axwick.

Richard St Maur, sixteenth in his line, has sworn an oath never to marry. He's seen the damage of the male Axwick line, and he won't bring another gambler or drunkard into the world. Of course, that doesn't mean he can't have a little fun and there's no one he'd like to play with more than Miss Tabitha Chesworth. He's determined to have her. She's determined to hold out until a ring is on her finger. Sparks fly as this repeat bridesmaid takes on one of the most determined men of the ton.

Whose offer will eventually be accepted? Will the Duke of Axwick find his way into Tabitha's bed - or her heart?

This full length novel is a steamy Regency romance with a happily ever after, no cliffhangers, and is part of a series that can be read in any order. Read for Free with Kindle Unlimited!

Never the Bride Series
Always the Bridesmaid
Always the Chaperone
Always the Courtesan
Always the Best Friend
Always the Wallflower
Always the Bluestocking

Genre: Historical Romance

Similar books by other authors

The Accidental Mistress
(When the Wallflowers Were Wicked, book 1)
Merry Farmer
To Pleasure a Lady
(Courtship Wars, book 1)
Nicole Jordan
A Touch of Silver
(Daring Dersinghams, book 1)
Lynne Connolly
Love for the Spinster
(Women of Worth, book 2)
Kasey Stockton

Used availability for Emily E K Murdoch's Always the Bridesmaid

Paperback Editions

January 2020 : USA Paperback

Title: Always the Bridesmaid (Never the Bride)
Author(s): Emily E K Murdoch
ISBN: 1-65869-095-8 / 978-1-65869-095-9 (USA edition)
Publisher: Independently published
Availability: Amazon   Amazon UK   Amazon CA   Amazon AU   

Kindle Editions

January 2020 : USA, Australia, Canada, UK Kindle edition

Title: Always the Bridesmaid (Never the Bride Book 1)
Author(s): Emily E K Murdoch
Publisher: Dragonblade Publishing, Inc.
Availability: Amazon   Amazon UK   Amazon CA   Amazon AU