book cover of Murder in the Parish
Added by 84 members
 

Murder in the Parish

(2023)
(Book 20 in the Hillary Greene series)
A novel by

 
 
ONE OF THE WORLD’S FAVOURITE DETECTIVES RETURNS.

SIX MILLION BOOKS READ.

A BRAND-NEW MYSTERY FROM THE BESTSELLING AUTHOR. SET IN THE GORGEOUS OXFORDSHIRE COUNTRYSIDE.

Former Detective Hillary Greene and her cold case team are handed an impossible case.

Thirty years ago, two days before Christmas, the much-loved Reverend Keith Coltrane was hit over the head and left to die inside his own church. The killer was never caught.

This shocking crime took place in the pretty Oxfordshire village of Lower Barton. Everyone knows everyone else in this peaceful little community. The young reverend was handsome and popular, especially with the ladies of the village. Who would have wanted to harm him? Even thirty years later, no one has a bad word to say about him — apart from his younger sister.

Now, Hillary and her team of misfits are ready to find out the truth. They uncover old secrets, jealousies and long-standing feuds in the village. Secrets someone will kill to keep hidden.

Hillary is also concealing something — but she’s finding it harder and harder to keep her own secret.

It’s up to Hillary to uncover the shocking truth in this coldest of cold cases — before old crimes turn to new murder.

Perfect for fans of Betty Rowlands, Agatha Christie, L.J. Ross, J.R. Ellis, M.C. Beaton, or Clare Chase.

READERS LOVE MURDER IN THE PARISH:

⭐⭐⭐��⭐ ‘
Fabulous . . . I recommend this book to everyone.’ Anna R.

⭐⭐⭐⭐⭐ ‘This is perhaps
my favourite novel of the series.’ Joyce F.

⭐⭐⭐⭐⭐ ‘Excellent . . .
Keeps the reader guessing until the final pages.’ Rita H.

⭐⭐⭐⭐⭐ “
A cracker of a read I would happily give 10 stars to if I could.” Misfits Farm

THE DETECTIVE
DI Hillary Greene: An attractive, single woman in her fifties, Hillary Greene was a police officer of many years’ experience (earning the rank of DI) and came up through the ranks. Consequently, she knew how the system worked, and was always fiercely loyal to the force without being blinkered to its faults. Forced to retire early through no fault of her own, she has now returned to the force as a civilian consultant on cold cases.

DI HILLARY GREENE SERIES
Book 1: MURDER ON THE OXFORD CANAL
Book 2: MURDER AT THE UNIVERSITY
Book 3: MURDER OF THE BRIDE
Book 4: MURDER IN THE VILLAGE
Book 5: MURDER IN THE FAMILY
Book 6: MURDER AT HOME
Book 7: MURDER IN THE MEADOW
Book 8: MURDER IN THE MANSION
Book 9: MURDER IN THE GARDEN
Book 10: MURDER BY FIRE
Book 11: MURDER AT WORK
Book 12: MURDER NEVER RETIRES
Book 13: MURDER OF A LOVER
Book 14: MURDER NEVER MISSES
Book 15: MURDER AT MIDNIGHT
Book 16: MURDER IN MIND
Book 17: HILLARY’S FINAL CASE
Book 18: HILLARY’S BACK!
Book 19: MURDER NOW AND THEN
Book 20: MURDER IN THE PARISH

Join the Joffe Books mailing list to be the first to hear about Faith Martin’s new series coming soon.


Genre: Mystery

Visitors also looked at these books


Used availability for Faith Martin's Murder in the Parish


About Fantastic Fiction       Information for Authors