book cover of The Tea Gardens
Added by 25 of our members

The Tea Gardens

(2017)
A novel by

 
 
A sweeping, epic love story which follows one woman's journey from the cobbled streets of Brighton to the foothills of the Himalayan mountains, for fans of Dinah Jefferies and Lucinda Riley.
__________________________________

A passionate love affair. An impossible choice.

England, 1932. Dr Isla Fenwick has little interest in marriage, until a reunion with an old friend blossoms into to something more. But Isla is determined to fulfil a long-held promise to practice medicine in India. With her fiancé's blessing she sails to Calcutta to set up a midwifery clinic - promising to return within the year.

There, Isla does her best to navigate a complex new world, and forms a deep connection with one of her colleagues - against all better instincts.

When a desperate rescue mission to save the one person who needs her the most takes her into the foothills of the Himalayas, Isla will be asked to pay the ultimate price for her passions.

Genre: Historical Romance

Similar books by other authors


Used availability for Fiona McIntosh's The Tea Gardens

Paperback Editions

January 2021 : UK Paperback
thumb

Title: The Tea Gardens
Author(s): Fiona McIntosh
ISBN: 1-78746-686-8 / 978-1-78746-686-9 (UK edition)
Publisher: Arrow
Availability: Amazon UK   Amazon AU   


Audio Editions

August 2018 : Australia Audio CD
thumb

Title: The Tea Gardens
Author(s): Fiona McIntosh
ISBN: 1-4894-5634-1 / 978-1-4894-5634-2 (Australia edition)
Publisher: Bolinda Audio
Availability: Amazon   Amazon UK   Amazon CA   Amazon AU   


August 2018 : Australia MP3 CD
thumb

Title: The Tea Gardens
Author(s): Fiona McIntosh
ISBN: 1-4894-4396-7 / 978-1-4894-4396-0 (Australia edition)
Publisher: Bolinda Audio
Availability: Amazon   Amazon UK   Amazon CA   Amazon AU   


November 2017 : USA Audio edition
thumb

Title: The Tea Gardens
Author(s): Fiona McIntosh
Publisher: Bolinda Publishing Pty Ltd
Availability: Amazon   


November 2017 : Australia Audio edition
thumb

Title: The Tea Gardens
Author(s): Fiona McIntosh
Publisher: Bolinda Publishing Pty Ltd
Availability: Amazon AU   


November 2017 : Canada Audio edition
thumb

Title: The Tea Gardens
Author(s): Fiona McIntosh
Publisher: Bolinda Publishing Pty Ltd
Availability: Amazon CA   


November 2017 : UK Audio edition
thumb

Title: The Tea Gardens
Author(s): Fiona McIntosh
Publisher: Bolinda Publishing Pty Ltd
Availability: Amazon UK   


October 2017 : Australia Audio CD
thumb

Title: The Tea Gardens
Author(s): Fiona McIntosh
ISBN: 1-4894-1038-4 / 978-1-4894-1038-2 (Australia edition)
Publisher: Bolinda audio
Availability: Amazon UK   Amazon AU   


October 2017 : Australia Audio CD
thumb

Title: The Tea Gardens
Author(s): Fiona McIntosh
ISBN: 1-4894-1039-2 / 978-1-4894-1039-9 (Australia edition)
Publisher: Bolinda audio
Availability: Amazon UK   Amazon AU   


Kindle Editions

January 2021 : UK Kindle edition
thumb

Title: The Tea Gardens
Author(s): Fiona McIntosh
Publisher: Cornerstone Digital
Availability: Amazon UK   


October 2017 : Australia Kindle edition
thumb

Title: The Tea Gardens
Author(s): Fiona McIntosh
Publisher: Penguin eBooks
Availability: Amazon AU