book cover of Close Encounters
Added by 1 of our members

Close Encounters

(2018)
(The fourth book in the Spells, Salt, & Steel series)
A novel by

 
 
There's a drunk werewolf passed out on his porch, a monster mistaken for a mammoth stalking the nearby woods, zombies at an abandoned sanitarium, and his niece has been kidnapped by a haunted hotel that makes the Overlook resemble the Waldorf Astoria.
For Mark Wojcik, it's just another week in the wild backwoods of Pennsylvania.

That's right, Mark Wojcik is back, with more monsters, more one-liners, more action, more mysteries, and now with added shady government conspiracies! This time old family ghosts come calling when his dead brother's widow calls to tell him his niece has gone missing, Mark knows she'd rather cut off her arm than ever speak to him again, so if his sister-in-law is calling, it's gotta be serious. Mark finds out just how serious when he realizes that his niece has vanished into a haunted hotel that only appears once every few decades, so if he's going to get her home safe, he'd better haul some serious ass!

Can Mark save his niece when he couldn't save his brother?

Set in the popular Bubba the Monster Hunter universe, the New Templar Knights novellas are comedic horror/urban fantasy tales of ordinary men and women battling to keep the world safe against the things that go bump in the night, often trying to balance normal lives with extraordinary side gigs. Fans of Bubba, Mason Dixon Monster Hunter, and the Monster Hunter Mom Jess Friedman will enjoy Mark Wojcik's hilarious adventures.

Genre: Fantasy

Similar books by other authors

thumb
Mason Dixon & the Ghost Dinosaur
(Mason Dixon, Monster Hunter, book 3)
Eric R Asher
thumb
Angel of Harlem
(Quincy Harker, Demon Hunter Novellas)
John G Hartness
thumb
All Knight Long
(Black Knight Chronicles, book 7)
John G Hartness
thumb
Carl Perkins' Cadillac
(Quincy Harker, Demon Hunter Collections, book 5)
John G Hartness

Used availability for Gail Z Martin's Close Encounters

Paperback Editions

September 2018 : Paperback
thumb

Title: Close Encounters: A New Templar Knights Novella (Spells, Salt, & Steel)
Author(s): Gail Z Martin, Larry N Martin
ISBN: 1-72399-725-0 / 978-1-72399-725-9
Publisher: Independently published
Availability: Amazon   Amazon UK   Amazon CA   Amazon AU   


Kindle Editions

September 2018 : USA, Australia, Canada, UK Kindle edition
thumb

Title: Close Encounters: A New Templar Knights Novella (Spells, Salt, & Steel Book 4)
Author(s): Gail Z Martin, Larry N Martin
Publisher: Falstaff Books
Availability: Amazon   Amazon UK   Amazon CA   Amazon AU