New Authors     New Books     Coming Soon     Most Popular     Top Authors    
<< Previous bookNext book >>

Hangman's Curfew

(A book in the Mrs Bradley series)
A novel by

Mrs. Bradley's niece-by-courtesy, Gillian, is instructed to embark upon a walking holiday, as rehabilitation after a failed romance. Once alone, amidst the border castle, colourful heather, and wild moors of Northumberland, Gillian not only succeeds in forgetting all about her past love, but also manages to stumble across an intriguing mystery.

Mrs. Bradley finds herself drawn into the puzzle - but by chance or design, she cannot decide - and is forced to pit her considerable wits against as ruthless and unscrupulous an adversary as she has ever encountered.

Church ghosts; music hall mayhem; a repeated and perplexing case of strychnine poisoning; and - not forgetting - hidden treasure, are just some of the things with which Mrs. Bradley must contend, before a murderer can be finally brought to a long awaited justice.

Genre: Mystery    Get it on Google Play
Used availability for Gladys Mitchell's Hangman's Curfew

See all available used copies of this book at Abebooks UK or Abebooks US

Hardback Editions

March 2010 : UK Hardback
thumbTitle: Hangman's Curfew (Mrs Bradley Collectors' Series)
Author(s): Gladys Mitchell
ISBN: 1-907507-00-0 / 978-1-907507-00-7 (UK edition)
Publisher: Minnow Press
Availability: Amazon   Amazon UK   Amazon CA   

Paperback Editions

April 2014 : UK Paperback
thumbTitle: Hangman's Curfew
Author(s): Gladys Mitchell
ISBN: 0-09-958393-3 / 978-0-09-958393-6 (UK edition)
Publisher: Vintage
Availability: Amazon   Amazon UK   

Kindle Editions

April 2014 : UK Kindle edition
thumbTitle: Hangman's Curfew (Mrs Bradley Book 12)
Author(s): Gladys Mitchell
Publisher: Vintage Digital
Availability: Amazon UK   

December 2013 : USA, Canada Kindle edition
thumbTitle: Hangman's Curfew (Mrs. Bradley)
Author(s): Gladys Mitchell
Publisher: Thomas & Mercer
Availability: Amazon   Amazon CA   

Search for