book cover of Dark Angels
Added by 1 of our members

Dark Angels

(2007)
(The first book in the Brodie MacLennan series)
A novel by

 
 
How far would you go to protect your past? How much further to protect someone else's? The start of a thrilling Edinburgh-based series starring rebellious young lawyer Brodie MacLennan. A celebrated Edinburgh lawyer is found murdered outside an infamous gay haunt and notorious dominatrix Kailash Coutts stands accused. Against her wishes, headstrong, unorthodox Brodie McClennan is appointed to defend Kailash under the watchful gaze of the 'Dark Angels', a violent street-gang led by the enigmatic Moses Tierney. As the case becomes ever more complex, Brodie receives a chilling photograph, establishing a link to a number of brutal murders and a suspected paedophile ring. It becomes apparent that a serial killer is haunting the city - and that powerful people are involved, intent on covering up past crimes. Brodie herself becomes a target - both for a depraved killer and for deadly forces in the highest of circles! A shocking, atmospheric thriller that combines a centuries-old conspiracy with heart-stopping terror for fans of Ian Rankin and Mo Hayder!

Genre: Mystery

Used availability for Grace Monroe's Dark Angels

Hardback Editions

August 2007 : UK Hardback
thumb

Title: Dark Angels
Author(s): Grace Monroe
ISBN: 1-84756-038-5 / 978-1-84756-038-4 (UK edition)
Publisher: AVON, a division of HarperCollins Publishers Ltd
Availability: Amazon UK   Amazon AU   


Paperback Editions

January 2008 : UK Paperback
thumb

Title: Dark Angels
Author(s): Grace Monroe
ISBN: 1-84756-034-2 / 978-1-84756-034-6 (UK edition)
Publisher: Avon
Availability: Amazon   Amazon UK   Amazon CA   Amazon AU   


February 2008 : UK Paperback
thumb

Title: Dark Angels
Author(s): Grace Monroe
ISBN: 0-00-727131-X / 978-0-00-727131-3 (UK edition)
Publisher: Avon
Availability: Amazon UK   


Kindle Editions

June 2009 : USA, Australia, Canada, UK Kindle edition
thumb

Title: Dark Angels
Author(s): Grace Monroe
Publisher: Avon
Availability: Amazon   Amazon UK   Amazon CA   Amazon AU