book cover of Little White Lies
Added by 1 member

Little White Lies

(The first book in the D.C.I. Carmichael series)
A novel by

Little White Lies is the first book in the Carmichael series of Murder Mystery novels. When Inspector Steve Carmichael and his family move from London to the village of Moulton Bank in rural Lancashire they all expect a quieter existence, both domestically and professionally. After a career in the Met, Steve doubts that his new post will present much of a challenge, but is pleased to escape the intrigues of his old force, and knows that the move will delight his wife Penny, who spent her childhood in Moulton Bank.

However, in a matter of days a woman is murdered in the village, and Steve finds himself in charge of an investigation that casts dark shadows into the village's past.

As the case becomes increasingly complex and the Met begins to look like the quiet life, Steve finds himself drawn into intrigue, as his investigations begin to overlap with his family life in more ways than one.

Genre: Mystery

Visitors also looked at these books

Used availability for Ian McFadyen's Little White Lies

About Fantastic Fiction       Information for Authors