book cover of Death and Papa Noel
Added by 2 of our members
 

Death and Papa Noel

(2021)
(A book in the Follet Valley Mystery series)
A Novella by

 
 
A NEW CHRISTMAS SHORT STORY – from the author of bestselling murder mystery Death and Croissants: the most hilarious murder mystery since Richard Osman's The Thursday Murder Club


Richard Ainsworth is preparing for the Christmas of his dreams; quiet, no guests at his French B&B and his favourite films on the TV. None of which seems on the cards when his rural peace is shattered by the unexpected arrival of a familiar face.


Valérie d’Orçay has hotfooted it from Paris with chihuahua in tow and an invitation to a Christmas murder hunt game. The bad bit is that he has to dress up as Father Christmas. But worse, he soon realises, this isn't a game at all.


As other guests arrive to join the hunt, can Richard work out who is the victim - and who is the guilty one?


A short, entertaining mystery set in rural France, by TV/radio regular and bestselling author Ian Moore – perfect for fans of Richard Osman's The Thursday Murder Club, Julia Chapman, or M.C. Beaton.


THIS IS A SHORT STORY



Genre: Mystery

Similar books by other authors


Used availability for Ian Moore's Death and Papa Noel

Kindle Editions

December 2021 : USA, Australia, Canada, UK Kindle edition
thumb

Title: Death and Papa Noel: a Christmas treat from the author of Death and Croissants (A Follet Valley Mystery)
Author(s): Ian Moore
Publisher: Farrago
Availability: Amazon   Amazon UK   Amazon CA   Amazon AU