book cover of United We Fall

United We Fall

(The first book in the Saga of Three Sister: These Ties That Bind series)
A novel by

They say that once is happenstance; twice is coincidence, but three times ... three times is enemy action. There were three Beardsley sisters, funnily enough. Girls who - in the eyes of the world - had it all. Beauty, success, wealth. But nobody except the three sisters knew what it had cost them. Three sisters who had nothing in common; nothing but the co-incidence of their birth. Three sisters who were named for jewels, and who were determined that their future was golden. Three extraordinary sisters who knew what they wanted out of life, and who would stop at nothing to get it; Money; Power; Success. And who would stop at nothing to stop each other. Three girls who knew exactly what enemy action meant. Three sisters who went from being factory girls, skivvies and whores to women who had it all. One way and another. This is the beginning of the epic saga of the ties that divided them, and the ties that bound them. Beginning at the turn of the 20th Century; Volume 1 - "United We Fall" - sweeps through World War I to the years building up to the start of the Second World War. This is the story of their lives, together and apart; The story of their loves; The story of their hatreds; The story of their jealousies; The story of the men they loved; the men who shared their lives; the men they shared. Three sisters who went from nothing, to having it all. Together and apart. All by themselves.

Genre: General Fiction

Used availability for India Millar's United We Fall

Paperback Editions

December 2014 : USA Paperback

Title: These Ties That Bind: United We Fall (Volume 1)
Author(s): India Millar
ISBN: 1-5055-8412-4 / 978-1-5055-8412-7 (USA edition)
Publisher: CreateSpace Independent Publishing Platform
Availability: Amazon   Amazon AU