book cover of The Wilderness Retreat
Added by 1 of our members
 

The Wilderness Retreat

(2023)
A novel by

 
 

From the author of The Woman Before comes another gripping psychological thriller…

…with an epic twist, set in the Swedish wilderness!

I release myself from the shackles of the outside world and embrace the wilderness within.

As Bella drops her son off at university, she’s devastated. It’s been the two of them ever since Asher was born. The only thing helping her through is the upcoming week-long wilderness retreat in Sweden. It’ll be her chance to reconnect and recharge.

At the retreat, Bella basks in the beauty of the modern lodge, with its luxury rooms and picture-perfect views, the glistening lake and lush forest. For the full detox effect, everyone must surrender their phones.

The holiday seems idyllic until the person who ruined Bella’s life years ago arrives, threatening everything she’s worked hard for and will do anything to protect. Suddenly, a terrified Bella is trapped in the wild, knowing someone wants her dead…

From the author of The Woman Before comes a gripping psychological thriller about a blissful holiday that turns into a nightmare, perfect for fans of Sarah Pearse and Lucy Clarke.

Readers LOVE Jennifer Moore!

Absolutely brilliant book. Had me hooked from the first chapter’ NetGalley Reviewer, ⭐⭐⭐⭐⭐

‘A gripping psychological thriller – well written and very atmospheric’ NetGalley Reviewer, ⭐⭐⭐⭐⭐

‘A really good psychological thriller, totally recommend. I couldn’t put it down’ NetGalley Reviewer, ⭐⭐⭐⭐⭐

‘An enjoyable book which kept me on the edge of my seat. The main character was very relatable … The mystery kept me guessing and the ending was satisfying!’ NetGalley Reviewer, ⭐⭐⭐⭐⭐

‘I loved this book so much and read it practically in one sitting’ NetGalley Reviewer, ⭐⭐⭐⭐⭐

Brilliantly written … with the believable characters and great twists’ NetGalley Reviewer, ⭐⭐⭐⭐⭐



Genre: Mystery

Visitors also looked at these books




About Fantastic Fiction       Information for Authors