book cover of A Mainsail Haul

A Mainsail Haul

A collection of stories by

About the author: John Edward Masefield, 1878 - 1967 was an English poet and writer, and Poet Laureate of the United Kingdom from 1930 until his death in 1967. He is remembered as the author of the classic children's novels The Midnight Folk and The Box of Delights, and poems, including "The Everlasting Mercy" and "Sea-Fever".

Don Alfonso's Treasure Hunt
Port of Many Ships
Sea Superstition
A Sailor's Yarn
The Yarn of Lanky Job
From the Spanish
The Seal Man
The Western Islands
Captain John Ward
Captain John Jennings
The Voyage of the Cygnet
Captain Robert Knox
Captain John Coxon
In a Castle Ruin
A Deal of Cards
The Devil and the Old Man

This book published in 1905 has been reformatted for the Kindle and may contain an occasional defect from the original publication or from the reformatting.

Genre: Thriller

Used availability for John Masefield's A Mainsail Haul

About Fantastic Fiction       Information for Authors