book cover of Murder Plot
Added by 2 of our members

Murder Plot

(The first book in the Dr Lance Elliott series)
A novel by

Dr Elliot investigates - It's 1975. Lord Lucan has been named as the murderer of Sandra Rivett. And in the quietly anonymous town of Thornton Heath, it seems that murder is most certainly in the air...Retired hard-man Charlie Daniels dies on his allotment. Verdict: death by natural causes. But Dr Lance Elliot isn't so sure. Especially when more local residents start dying...With the caustic Inspector Masson looking over his shoulder, he is soon uncovering the murky secrets of the seemingly normal members of the Thornton Heath Horticulture and Allotment Association in his hunt for the killer. And even Lance himself will discover that the past has a nasty habit of not staying buried forever...

Genre: Mystery

Similar books by other authors

She Lies in Wait
(DCI Jonah Sheens, book 1)
Gytha Lodge
(Missing Children Case Files, book 1)
M A Hunter

Used availability for Keith McCarthy's Murder Plot

Paperback Editions

March 2010 : UK Paperback

Title: Murder Plot
Author(s): Lance Elliot
ISBN: 1-84262-738-4 / 978-1-84262-738-9 (UK edition)
Publisher: Dales Large Print
Availability: Amazon UK   

September 2008 : UK Paperback

Title: Murder Plot (Black Star Crime)
Author(s): Lance Elliot
ISBN: 1-84845-003-6 / 978-1-84845-003-5 (UK edition)
Publisher: Black Star Crime
Availability: Amazon UK   Amazon AU   

Kindle Editions

December 2017 : USA, Australia, Canada, UK Kindle edition

Title: Murder Plot (Dr Lance Elliot Book 1)
Author(s): Keith McCarthy
Publisher: Lume Books
Availability: Amazon   Amazon UK   Amazon CA   Amazon AU