book cover of Open Season
Added by 1 of our members

Open Season

(2018)
(The second book in the Spells, Salt, & Steel series)
A Novella by

 
 
The carp-slapping, grenade-launching son of a gun Mark Wojcik is back, and this time he's going hunting!

When there's trouble in the Pennsylvania wilds, there's only one person to call. It's out of Bubba's jurisdiction, so the monster mashing falls on part-time mechanic, part-time cryptid killer Mark Wojcik. He's got a gun, a cast of supporting characters you won't believe, and more ammunition than you can shake a stick at. This time, there's something funky happening in the woods, and Mark is about to learn more about hunting, and The Hunt, than he ever wanted to!

Set in the popular Bubba the Monster Hunter universe, the New Templar Knights novellas are comedic horror/urban fantasy tales of ordinary men and women battling to keep the world safe against the things that go bump in the night, often trying to balance normal lives with extraordinary side gigs. Fans of Bubba, Mason Dixon Monster Hunter, and the Monster Hunter Mom Jess Friedman will enjoy Mark Wojcik's hilarious adventures.

Genre: Urban Fantasy

Similar books by other authors

thumb
Monster Hunter Bloodlines
(Monster Hunter International, book 8)
Larry Correia
thumb
Blackbird Crowned
(Witch King's Crown, book 3)
Keri Arthur
thumb
Million Dollar Demon
(Rachel Morgan / Hollows, book 15)
Kim Harrison
thumb
The Flawed Legacy
(Legacy of the Shadow's Blood, book 1)
Michael Anderle and E G Bateman

Used availability for Larry N Martin's Open Season

Paperback Editions

February 2018 : Paperback
thumb

Title: Open Season: A New Templar Knights Novella (Spells, Salt, & Steel)
Author(s): Gail Z Martin, Larry N Martin
ISBN: 1-977098-52-5 / 978-1-977098-52-8
Publisher: Independently published
Availability: Amazon   Amazon UK   Amazon CA   Amazon AU   


Kindle Editions

February 2018 : USA, Australia, Canada, UK Kindle edition
thumb

Title: Open Season: A New Templar Knights Novella (Spells, Salt, & Steel Book 2)
Author(s): Gail Z Martin, Larry N Martin
Publisher: Falstaff Books
Availability: Amazon   Amazon UK   Amazon CA   Amazon AU