book cover of The Waratah Inn
Added by 2 of our members

The Waratah Inn

(2019)
(The first book in the Waratah Inn series)
A novel by

 
 
"If readers are looking for an author who is the perfect mix of Debbie Macomber and Nora Roberts, Lilly Mirren is it!" - InD'tale Magazine

Wrested back to Cabarita Beach by her grandmother's sudden death, Kate Summer discovers a mystery buried in the past that changes everything.

Kate returns home to the sleepy hamlet of Cabarita Beach and the run-down Waratah Inn for her grandmother's funeral. She spent many happy childhood years at the inn, but all she wants to do now is sell the dilapidated boutique inn and head back to the city and her busy, professional life. But she and her two estranged sisters discover they've inherited the inn together. To sell, they need all three sisters to agree to the sale.

Soon, her carefully constructed life begins to unravel and Kate decides to stay in Cabarita Beach to renovate the elegant, old building. Despite her misgivings about reviving the crumbling structure, she quickly becomes consumed with crown moulding, history and an attractive horse wrangler she can't seem to ignore.

When she discovers a clue to a mystery from the past in her grandmother's things, she'll be drawn down a path that raises more questions than answers. Piece-by-piece she and her sisters will uncover the secret former life of their beloved grandmother. A life of love, intrigue, and loss. A life they never knew she had.

An opportunity to sell the Inn pushes them to make a choice: commit to the Waratah Inn and family, or walk away from the Inn and each other, back to their separate and isolated lives.

For fans of Debbie Macomber, Carolyn Brown, Danielle Steele, Grace Greene, and Pamela Kelley.
NB. Includes recipes and a discussion guide.

Genre: Sagas

Similar books by other authors

thumb
The Nantucket Inn
(Beach Plum Cove, book 1)
Pamela M Kelley

Used availability for Lilly Mirren's The Waratah Inn

Paperback Editions

August 2019 : Paperback
thumb

Title: The Waratah Inn
Author(s): Lilly Mirren
ISBN: 1-08-962237-6 / 978-1-08-962237-6
Publisher: Independently published
Availability: Amazon   Amazon UK   Amazon CA   Amazon AU   


Kindle Editions

August 2019 : USA, Australia, Canada, UK Kindle edition
thumb

Title: The Waratah Inn
Author(s): Lilly Mirren
Publisher: Black Lab Press
Availability: Amazon   Amazon UK   Amazon CA   Amazon AU