book cover of Blood Games
Added by 12 members
 

Blood Games

(2022)
(The fourth book in the DS Nikita Parekh series)
A novel by

 
 
‘Loved it, loved it, loved it. This book has such a powerful storyline, you could really imagine it being real.’ NetGalley Reviewer, ⭐⭐⭐⭐⭐

THREE MURDERS. ONE MISSING BOY. THE GAME IS JUST BEGINNING…

When a body is found at the edge of Chellow Dene reservoir Detective Nikki Parekh and DC Sajid Malik are quick to arrive.
 
This is the third murder in the space of a few weeks. Each murder has a completely different MO, but there is one common theme… all the victims are teenagers. The dead boy reminds Nikki of her nephew, and she feels more helpless than ever.
 
But then another boy goes missing. And this time his parents have been sent a threatening package too. The pattern is different again – is the killer just playing a game?


Can Nikki find the strength to uncover the shocking truth before the killer strikes again?

From the Queen of Northern Noir, comes another absolutely nail-biting crime thriller! Fans of Angela Marsons, Patricia Gibney and Elly Griffiths will love this rip-roaring read!

Readers LOVE Blood Games!

Tense, suspenseful and unpredictable. I couldn’t put this book down, I really enjoyed it.’ NetGalley Reviewer, ⭐⭐⭐⭐⭐

‘What a gripping read. I could feel my stomach muscles clench as I read, it was so good. Fast-paced right throughout. Best book in the series so far.’ NetGalley Reviewer, ⭐⭐⭐⭐⭐

Gritty and gruesome, the riveting story had me gripped from the first page.’ NetGalley Reviewer, ⭐⭐⭐⭐⭐

‘A cracker of a read… I can’t fault this book, series or author – I love her writing style and she certainly knows how to connect with her readers… Roll on book 5 is what I say.’ NetGalley Reviewer, ⭐⭐⭐⭐⭐

‘A crime thriller that is page turning, satisfying and will keep you guessing throughout. A brilliant book that was a joy to read.NetGalley Reviewer, ⭐⭐⭐⭐⭐

‘A brilliantly thought out, well researched plot and a wonderfully entertaining read. Loved it.NetGalley Reviewer, ⭐⭐⭐⭐⭐

Wow, a brilliant read. The best in the series.’ NetGalley Reviewer, ⭐⭐⭐⭐⭐

‘Such a compulsive and dark read, I cannot wait to read more by Liz Mistry.’ NetGalley Reviewer, ⭐⭐⭐⭐⭐



Genre: Mystery

Visitors also looked at these books


Used availability for Liz Mistry's Blood Games


About Fantastic Fiction       Information for Authors