book cover of The Francis Meadowes Mysteries: Books 1-3

The Francis Meadowes Mysteries: Books 1-3

(A book in the Francis Meadowes Mystery series)
An omnibus of novels by

Three novels in the acclaimed series starring an author whose itinerary often leads him to crime scenes . . .
The Festival Murders
Bryce Peabody is ready to give a talk at the annual literary festival in the pretty English town of Mold-on-Wold—until he’s found dead in his hotel room. Soon, author Francis Meadowes is drawn into a role he knows only from his own fiction—that of amateur detective . . .

“A marvellous set of unsavoury suspects . . . good, nasty fun with a ring of truth.” —
The Mail on Sunday, Thriller of the Week

Cruising to Murder
Francis has landed a job lecturing aboard a luxurious liner as it cruises down the West African coast. His fellow passengers include an eclectic mix of characters. But when two of them die, the sleuthing crime writer discovers he may be out of his depth . . .

“[An] entertaining mystery.” —
Publishers Weekly

Murder Your Darlings
Francis is soaking up the sun in Italy, running a creative writing course at a villa in the Umbrian countryside. But what should have been a magical week turns sinister when a body is found in the sauna . . .

A Mail on Sunday Book of the Year

“A neat twist on the classic English-country-house formula.” —
Kirkus Reviews

Genre: Cozy Mystery

Used availability for Mark McCrum's The Francis Meadowes Mysteries: Books 1-3

About Fantastic Fiction       Information for Authors