book cover of How We Learned to Lie

How We Learned to Lie

(2018)
A novel by

 
 
Sharp-edged and voice-driven, Meredith Miller's How We Learned to Lie is a raw and unflinching look at friendship, violence, and life in a town on the brink. Perfect for fans of Lynn Weingarten and Meg Medina.

This isn't a love story, but it is a story about love.

This is the story of Joan Harris and Daisy McNamara and the year everything in their lives came apart.

It starts when Robbie McNamara appears at Joan's house with someone else's blood dripping from his hands. Then it all unravels from there in a string of bad angel dust, good biology teachers, rusty scalpels, and stunning car crashes. People keep disappearing, and everyone is lying.

There was always Joan and Daisy, just Daisy and Joan. The thing is, even if you love someone, how long should you hold on before letting go to save yourself?

Genre: Young Adult Fiction

Used availability for Meredith Miller's How We Learned to Lie

Hardback Editions

July 2018 : USA Hardback
thumb

Title: How We Learned to Lie
Author(s): Meredith Miller
ISBN: 0-06-247428-6 / 978-0-06-247428-5 (USA edition)
Publisher: HarperCollins
Availability: Amazon   Amazon UK   Amazon CA   Amazon AU   


Kindle Editions

July 2018 : USA, Canada Kindle edition
thumb

Title: How We Learned to Lie
Author(s): Meredith Miller
Publisher: HarperCollins
Availability: Amazon   Amazon CA