book cover of Dead or Alive
Added by 6 of our members

Dead or Alive

(2008)
(Book 12 in the Kevin Kerney series)
A novel by

 
 
Fans of Cormac MaCarthy's No Country for Old Men and Tony Hillerman's Navajo County mysteries will find Michael McGarrity's Dead or Alive a powerful story of the manhunt for a deranged killer in the American Southwest.

Living in London while his wife serves as a military attaché at the American Embassy, recently retired Santa Fe Police Chief Kevin Kerney gets an early morning phone call that changes everything and sends him hurrying home to his New Mexico ranch. Riley Burke, his partner in a horsetraining enterprise, has been mowed down on Kerney's doorstep by an escaped prisoner cutting a murderous swath through New Mexico.

As the killings mount, Kerney teams up with his half-Apache son, Lieutenant Clayton Istee of the Lincoln County Sheriff's Department, to hunt for a psychotic murderer with a growing appetite for blood, who has no intention to be taken alive.

Genre: Mystery

Similar books by other authors

thumb
Bad Blood
(D. S. Lucy Black, book 4)
Brian McGilloway
thumb
Burning Bright
(Peter Ash, book 2)
Nick Petrie
thumb
The Far Empty
(Sheriff Chris Cherry, book 1)
J Todd Scott

Used availability for Michael McGarrity's Dead or Alive

Hardback Editions

April 2009 : USA Hardback
thumb

Title: Dead or Alive (A Kevin Kerney Novel)
Author(s): Michael McGarrity
ISBN: 1-59722-947-4 / 978-1-59722-947-0 (USA edition)
Publisher: Wheeler Pub Inc
Availability: Amazon   Amazon UK   Amazon CA   


December 2008 : USA Hardback
thumb

Title: Dead or Alive
Author(s): Michael McGarrity
ISBN: 0-525-95081-8 / 978-0-525-95081-3 (USA edition)
Publisher: Dutton Adult
Availability: Amazon   Amazon UK   Amazon CA   Amazon AU   


Paperback Editions

December 2009 : USA Paperback
thumb

Title: Dead or Alive: A Kevin Kerney Novel
Author(s): Michael McGarrity
ISBN: 0-451-22870-7 / 978-0-451-22870-3 (USA edition)
Publisher: Dutton
Availability: Amazon   Amazon UK   Amazon CA   Amazon AU   


Audio Editions

June 2010 : USA Audio edition
thumb

Title: Dead or Alive: A Kevin Kerney Novel
Author(s): Michael McGarrity
Publisher: Recorded Books
Availability: Amazon   


June 2010 : Canada Audio edition
thumb

Title: Dead or Alive: A Kevin Kerney Novel
Author(s): Michael McGarrity
Publisher: Recorded Books
Availability: Amazon CA   


2009 : USA Audio CD

Title: Dead or alive
Author(s): Michael McGarrity
ISBN: 1-4281-3219-8 / 978-1-4281-3219-1 (USA edition)
Publisher: Recorded Books
Availability: Amazon   


Kindle Editions

December 2008 : USA, Canada Kindle edition
thumb

Title: Dead or Alive: A Kevin Kerney Novel (Kevin Kerney Novels Series Book 12)
Author(s): Michael McGarrity
Publisher: Dutton
Availability: Amazon   Amazon CA