book cover of Puppet Master vol.1

Puppet Master vol.1

(The first book in the Puppet Master series)
A novel by

Miyuki Miyabe's bestselling mystery opens with a gruesome discovery in a Tokyo park, followed by an anonymous call to a TV station. As the police investigation gets underway, surprising turns of events suggest they may be up against a band of serial killers who ruthlessly manipulate their victims and their families, the police, and the media for the entertainment of the viewing public. With penetrating psychological insights into the minds of her characters and vivid portrayals of modern-day Tokyo, Miyabe maintains the tension in this fast-paced, five-volume blockbuster.

Available in e-book format in five separate volumes.


Other works in English by Miyuki Miyabe:

All She Was Worth
Shadow Family
The Devil's Whisper
The Dragon Sleeps

Genre: Cozy Mystery

Similar books by other authors

The Devotion of Suspect X
(Detective Galileo, book 1)
Keigo Higashino
Salvation of a Saint
(Detective Galileo, book 2)
Keigo Higashino
(Detective Kaga, book 1)
Keigo Higashino

Used availability for Miyuki Miyabe's Puppet Master vol.1

Kindle Editions

December 2014 : USA, Australia, Canada, UK Kindle edition

Title: Puppet Master vol.1 (Puppet Master Series)
Author(s): Miyuki Miyabe
Publisher: Creek River Co., Ltd
Availability: Amazon   Amazon UK   Amazon CA   Amazon AU