book cover of Puppet Master vol.4

Puppet Master vol.4

(The fourth book in the Puppet Master series)
A novel by

In volume 4 of Miyuki Miyabe's blockbuster mystery, the police investigation into the serial killings focuses on identifying the women depicted in a stash of horrific photos and videos found in Hiromi Kurihashi's Tokyo apartment, and locating the killers' hideout. Meanwhile, Shigeko Maehata's journalistic career takes off with her in-depth reports on the serial killings. A stroke of good fortune brings her into contact with Yumiko Takai as well as Koichi Amikawa, also known as Peace, who has taken Yumiko under his wing and is supporting her claims that her brother was innocent.

Available in e-book format in five separate volumes, to be released through summer 2016. Other e-books in English by Miyuki Miyabe:

Apparitions: Ghosts of Old Edo
The Book of Heroes
ICO: Castle in the Mist
Brave Story

Praise for Miyabe:

"A window into contemporary Japanese life."
- San Francisco Chronicle

"Enormously compelling... combining expert pacing and psychological nuance to ultimately haunting effect."
- Publishers Weekly, starred review

"Miyabe is a subtle observer of a country on the cusp. Her American readers can only hope for more chances to see through her eyes."
- The Los Angeles Times

"Absorbing... an artful blending of puzzle-solving and social commentary." - Washington Post

Genre: Cozy Mystery

Similar books by other authors

The Devotion of Suspect X
(Detective Galileo, book 1)
Keigo Higashino
(Detective Kaga, book 1)
Keigo Higashino
The Silent Dead
(Reiko Himekawa, book 1)
Tetsuya Honda

Used availability for Miyuki Miyabe's Puppet Master vol.4

Kindle Editions

June 2016 : USA, Australia, Canada, UK Kindle edition

Title: Puppet Master vol.4
Author(s): Miyuki Miyabe
Publisher: Creek River Co., Ltd
Availability: Amazon   Amazon UK   Amazon CA   Amazon AU