book cover of Since You\'ve Been Gone
Added by 13 of our members

Since You've Been Gone

(2014)
(The third book in the Detours, Do-Overs, and Dares series)
A novel by

 
 
A perfect summertime read for fans of John Green, Stephanie Perkins, and Sarah Dessen:

It was Sloane who yanked Emily out of her shell and made life 100% interesting. But right before what should have been the most epic summer, Sloane just…disappears. All she leaves behind is a to-do list.

On it, thirteen Sloane-inspired tasks that Emily would normally never try. But what if they could bring her best friend back?

Apple picking at night? Okay, easy enough.

Dance until dawn? Sure. Why not?

Kiss a stranger? Um... 

Emily now has this unexpected summer, and the help of Frank Porter (totally unexpected), to check things off Sloane's list.

Who knows what she’ll find?

'Some books leave a very real mark on you and Since You’ve Been Gone is one of those utterly brilliant books' - The Guardian
'A winning blend of touching moments, memorable characters and situational humor takes readers to a surprising revelation at the story’s end.' - Kirkus Reviews
'Morgan Matson is the epitome of YA contemporary.' - Ariel Bissett, Booktuber and blogger

Genre: Young Adult Romance

Similar books by other authors


Used availability for Morgan Matson's Since You've Been Gone

Hardback Editions

May 2014 : USA Hardback
thumb

Title: Since You've Been Gone
Author(s): Morgan Matson
ISBN: 1-4424-3500-3 / 978-1-4424-3500-1 (USA edition)
Publisher: Simon & Schuster Books for Young Readers
Availability: Amazon   Amazon UK   Amazon CA   Amazon AU   


Paperback Editions

May 2015 : USA Paperback
thumb

Title: Since You've Been Gone
Author(s): Morgan Matson
ISBN: 1-4424-3501-1 / 978-1-4424-3501-8 (USA edition)
Publisher: Simon & Schuster Books for Young Readers
Availability: Amazon   Amazon UK   Amazon CA   Amazon AU   


1742 : UK Paperback
thumb

Title: Since You've Been Gone (Volume 1)
Author(s): Morgan Matson
ISBN: 1-4711-2266-2 / 978-1-4711-2266-8 (UK edition)
Publisher: Simon & Schuster Children's UK
Availability: Amazon   Amazon UK   Amazon CA   Amazon AU   


Audio Editions

May 2014 : USA Audio edition
thumb

Title: Since You've Been Gone
Author(s): Morgan Matson
Publisher: Recorded Books
Availability: Amazon   


May 2014 : Australia Audio edition
thumb

Title: Since You've Been Gone
Author(s): Morgan Matson
Publisher: Recorded Books
Availability: Amazon AU   


May 2014 : Canada Audio edition
thumb

Title: Since You've Been Gone
Author(s): Morgan Matson
Publisher: Recorded Books
Availability: Amazon CA   


May 2014 : UK Audio edition
thumb

Title: Since You've Been Gone
Author(s): Morgan Matson
Publisher: Recorded Books
Availability: Amazon UK   


Kindle Editions

July 2014 : UK Kindle edition
thumb

Title: Since You've Been Gone
Author(s): Morgan Matson
Publisher: Simon & Schuster Children's UK
Availability: Amazon UK   


May 2014 : USA, Canada Kindle edition
thumb

Title: Since You've Been Gone
Author(s): Morgan Matson
Publisher: Simon & Schuster Books for Young Readers
Availability: Amazon   Amazon CA