book cover of In the Dead of Winter
Added by 2 of our members

In the Dead of Winter

(The first book in the Ivy Towers Mystery series)
A novel by

Samantha "Ivy" Towers returns to Winter Break, Kansas, where she spent her summers as a child, to make funeral arrangements for her Aunt Bitty. While there, she begins to suspect her aunt's death, which resulted from a fall in her bookshop, wasn't an accident after all. Childhood friend Amos Parker, now sheriff of Winter Break, seems anxious to get Ivy out of town. A missing book, a message scrawled by an unknown person, and an extra coffee cup leave Ivy with more questions than answers.

Genre: Inspirational

Similar books by other authors

Justice Delayed
(Memphis Cold Case, book 1)
Patricia Bradley
Against All Odds
(Heroes of Quantico, book 1)
Irene Hannon
Hide and Seek
(Family Reunions, book 1)
Lynette Eason

Used availability for Nancy Mehl's In the Dead of Winter

Hardback Editions

April 2010 : USA Hardback

Title: The Dead of Winter: A Romance Mystery (Cozy in Kansas: Thorndike Press Large Print Christian Mystery)
Author(s): Nancy Mehl
ISBN: 1-4104-2484-7 / 978-1-4104-2484-6 (USA edition)
Publisher: Thorndike Press
Availability: Amazon   Amazon UK   Amazon CA   Amazon AU   

Paperback Editions

December 2007 : USA Mass Market Paperback

Title: In the Dead of Winter: Ivy Towers Mystery Series #1
Author(s): Nancy Mehl
ISBN: 1-59789-522-9 / 978-1-59789-522-4 (USA edition)
Publisher: Heartsong Presents
Availability: Amazon   Amazon UK   Amazon CA   Amazon AU   

Kindle Editions

August 2017 : USA, Australia, Canada, UK Kindle edition

Title: In the Dead of Winter (An Ivy Towers Mystery Book 1)
Author(s): Nancy Mehl
Publisher: Champ Publishing
Availability: Amazon   Amazon UK   Amazon CA   Amazon AU