book cover of The Girls Inside
Added by 4 of our members

The Girls Inside

(2021)
A novel by

 
 


The most addictive, deliciously dark and redemptive psychological thriller you've been waiting for in 2021 - for fans of Lisa Jewell, Louise Jensen, Phoebe Morgan, CL Taylor, Cara Hunter and KL Slater...



**************

Blue grew up in the Black House.

In remotest Wales, Joseph Carillo recruited young, lonely women to join his community and adopt his erratic views. Blue's mother was one of them. But when the Black House goes up in flames, Blue escapes to freedom and never stops running.


Twenty years later, when Blue's old dormmate commits suicide, Blue receives a strange call. She has been awarded sole custody of Natasha's daughter. But things don't add up. The girls haven't spoken since the night of the fire.


As Blue begins to dig into Natasha's life, her suspicions take her all the way back to that fateful night...But will the truth help Blue to face her past, or will it put everyone she holds close in danger?


**************

Praise for NJ MACKAY:

'Dark, gripping, unexpected. Insanely good - like, Dark Places good' ELLE CROFT

'Brilliantly plotted, tense and atmospheric' RACHAEL BLOK

'Grips you from the first line through to the nail-biting conclusion. Psychological suspense at its best' VICTORIA SELMAN

'Clever, unexpected, brilliantly plotted; I literally could not put it down' CLARE EMPSON

Genre: Mystery

Similar books by other authors


Used availability for NJ Mackay's The Girls Inside

Paperback Editions

June 2021 : Paperback
thumb

Title: The Girls Inside
Author(s): N J Mackay
ISBN: 1-398-70812-7 / 978-1-398-70812-9
Publisher: Orion Dash
Availability: Amazon   Amazon UK   Amazon CA   Amazon AU   


Audio Editions

March 2021 : USA Audio edition
thumb

Title: The Girls Inside
Author(s): NJ Mackay
Publisher: Orion
Availability: Amazon   


March 2021 : Australia Audio edition
thumb

Title: The Girls Inside
Author(s): NJ Mackay
Publisher: Orion
Availability: Amazon AU   


March 2021 : Canada Audio edition
thumb

Title: The Girls Inside
Author(s): NJ Mackay
Publisher: Orion
Availability: Amazon CA   


March 2021 : UK Audio edition
thumb

Title: The Girls Inside
Author(s): NJ Mackay
Publisher: Orion
Availability: Amazon UK   


Kindle Editions

March 2021 : USA, Canada Kindle edition
thumb

Title: The Girls Inside
Author(s): NJ Mackay
Publisher: Orion Dash
Availability: Amazon   Amazon CA   


March 2021 : Australia, UK Kindle edition
thumb

Title: The Girls Inside
Author(s): NJ Mackay
Publisher: Orion Dash
Availability: Amazon UK   Amazon AU