book cover of The James Tiptree Award Anthology 3

The James Tiptree Award Anthology 3

An anthology of stories edited by

Returning again to the fertile ground of sex and identity, this third entry in a successful and controversial anthology series continues to celebrate thought-provoking and provocative fiction that explores and expands gender. Through their subversive, engaging stories, Tiptree Award - winning authors offer fascinating speculations on the ever-increasing mutability of our public—and private—selves. James Tiptree, Jr. was the pseudonym of Alice Bradley Sheldon, whose lasting contributions to the gender-bending genre are honored with this annual award, now in its 15th year. Previous winners of the Tiptree Award include Karen Joy Fowler, Ursula K. Le Guin, M. John Harrison, Kelly Link, Joe Haldeman, and Joanna Russ.


Similar books by other authors

Used availability for Pat Murphy's The James Tiptree Award Anthology 3

Paperback Editions

January 2007 : USA Paperback

Title: The James Tiptree Award Anthology 3: Subversive Stories about Sex and Gender (The James Tiptree Award Anthology series) (No. 3)
Author(s): Jeffrey D Smith
ISBN: 1-892391-41-4 / 978-1-892391-41-4 (USA edition)
Publisher: Tachyon Publications
Availability: Amazon   Amazon UK   Amazon CA