book cover of Saturdays at Noon
Added by 4 of our members

Saturdays at Noon

(2020)
A novel by

 
 
Sink into this heart-warming and captivating story of second chances - perfect for fans of Half A World Away by Mike Gayle and The Rosie Project


'Beautifully written and filled with emotion, I genuinely couldn't recommend Saturdays At Noon enough' 5***** Reader Review

________

Emily just wants to keep the world away.
Jake wants to keep his family together.
The two of them couldn't be more different.

When Emily meets Jake at an anger management class, sparks fly - but not the good kind.

And when they're paired together, things go from bad to worse.

Emily refuses to share her deepest secrets with a total stranger, and Jake doesn't see how opening up will help him to bond with his six-year-old son, Alfie.

But when Alfie meets Emily, something extraordinary happens.

Could one small boy change everything?
_________

'Wonderful, compassionate, unpredictable' GRAEME SIMSION, bestselling author of The Rosie Project

'I loved this original, at times painful but truly thought-provoking book' KATIE FFORDE

What readers are saying . . .

'Beautifully written and filled with emotion, I genuinely couldn't recommend Saturdays at Noon enough' ***** NetGalley Reader Review

'This is such a special book . . . the characters jump off the page and pull you immediately into their world' ***** NetGalley Reader Review

'This book was FANTASTIC. When I wasn't reading it I couldn't stop thinking about it' ***** NetGalley Reader Review

'Outstanding. I have goosebumps typing this review . . . The story telling is the best I have read in a long time' ***** NetGalley Reader Review

Genre: General Fiction

Praise for this book

"I loved this original, at times painful but truly thought-provoking book. A triumph." - Katie Fforde

"Touching, beautifully compassionate and warm; this is a lovely book, sometimes heart-wrenching, sometimes funny. Perfect to curl up with and well worth a read." - Dinah Jefferies

"It's a beautiful love story, but not the one that you'd expect. Wonderful, hopeful and insightful. This book is an absolute gem and you'll find yourself willing Emily to get her happy ending." - Asia Mackay

"Oh how I loved this book... complex, imperfect, totally loveable and completely unforgettable." - Clare Pooley

"Wonderful . . . compassionate and unpredictable." - Graeme Simsion


Similar books by other authors


Used availability for Rachel Marks's Saturdays at Noon

Paperback Editions

February 2020 : UK Paperback
thumb

Title: Saturdays at Noon: An uplifting, emotional and unpredictable page-turner to make you smile
Author(s): Rachel Marks
ISBN: 1-4059-4007-7 / 978-1-4059-4007-8 (UK edition)
Publisher: Penguin
Availability: Amazon   Amazon UK   Amazon CA   Amazon AU   


Audio Editions

February 2020 : USA Audio edition
thumb

Title: Saturdays at Noon
Author(s): Rachel Marks
Publisher: Penguin Audio
Availability: Amazon   


February 2020 : Australia Audio edition
thumb

Title: Saturdays at Noon
Author(s): Rachel Marks
Publisher: Penguin Audio
Availability: Amazon AU   


February 2020 : UK Audio edition
thumb

Title: Saturdays at Noon
Author(s): Rachel Marks
Publisher: Penguin Audio
Availability: Amazon UK   


Kindle Editions

February 2020 : USA, Australia, UK Kindle edition
thumb

Title: Saturdays at Noon: An uplifting, emotional and unpredictable page-turner to make you smile
Author(s): Rachel Marks
Publisher: Penguin
Availability: Amazon   Amazon UK   Amazon AU