book cover of Ties That Bind
Added by 4 of our members

Ties That Bind

(2022)
(The fourth book in the Woodicombe House series)
A novel by

 
 

When Esme's past as a secret operative comes calling, she must choose - her husband or her job?

After a bomb destroys Esme’s London home, killing her son instantly, she moves to her old country house in Devon to begin the impossible task of recuperating. Soon she is drawn back into the world of espionage, and as her marriage starts to crumble, a local airman pulls her closer.

Meanwhile her cousin Louise is awaiting confirmation that she can relocate to Canada to be with her husband, Douglas. Biding her time back home, she notices her father behaving strangely and disappearing at odd hours to wander the nearby cliffs. With rumours of spies afoot, she needs to learn the truth before anyone else does...

Louise and Esme still have battles to overcome as the war continues. Will Esme betray her wedding vows or can she find her way back to Richard?

A stunning and heartwrenching Second World War saga, for fans of Liz Trenow and Ellie Curzon.



Genre: Sagas

Similar books by other authors


Paperback Editions

January 2022 : Paperback
thumb

Title: Ties That Bind: A compelling and heartbreaking WWII historical fiction: 3 (On the Home Front)
Author(s): Rosie Meddon
ISBN: 1-80032-545-2 / 978-1-80032-545-6
Publisher: Canelo Saga
Availability: Amazon UK   


Kindle Editions

January 2022 : USA, Australia, Canada, UK Kindle edition
thumb

Title: Ties That Bind: A compelling and heartbreaking WWII historical fiction (On the Home Front Book 3)
Author(s): Rosie Meddon
Publisher: Canelo Saga
Availability: Amazon   Amazon UK   Amazon CA   Amazon AU