book cover of The Brazilian

The Brazilian

(2017)
(The second book in the Square series)
A novel by

 
 
'...hilariously observed... a much-welcomed comedy of manners.' Jane Green, New York Times Bestselling author

Perfect for fans of Rachel Johnson and Claire Sandy, The Brazilian offers a much-needed dose of celeb scandal for fans of Love Island and other reality TV shows.

Following a sensational scandal at one of London's most desired postcodes, Jane and Patrick decide to escape the gossip with a family holiday to Ibiza, their eight-year-old son George in tow.

Also on the island that week is a TV reality show involving an eccentric artist, a horny It Girl, a Brazilian footballer and a famous magician.

As hapless celebrities are picked off one by one, Jane is desperate to be on the programme, leaving childcare in the not so capable hands of a teenager.

One lesbian escapade and an explosive row over hair removal later, the contestants of Ibiza or Bust leave the island with more than sand in places they never knew existed...

What Reviewers and Readers Say:

'Quirky... and real fun too!' The Independent

'Worthy of Trollope, Austen and Arnold Bennett' Mature Times

'Pin-sharp and wickedly funny' Adam Foulds

'Shot through with wit... Punctures the tawdry and vacuous world of Reality TV with a racy, pacy wit. ' Jonathan Maitland

'A hilarious bit of escapism. The perfect accessory forany beach vacation.' Jo Piazza

'Packed with sun, scandal and crackling humour, this is a beach read full of belly laughs.' Chrissie Manby

'The Brazilian is what happens when Wish you were here? meets I'm a Celebrity: Rosie Millard's well-observed island romp depicts the ultimate all-inclusive fortnight in Ibiza. A fun, fast-paced read ideal for a summer getaway' Simon Calder, Travel Journalist & Broadcaster

'Hilarious naughty fun - The Brazilian could not have been a more perfect companion for the beach!' Lucy Sykes

'An irresistible energy pulsates through Rosie Millard's latest novel. She capture the foibles and follies of her characters with a wry humour that is hard to resist.' Mark Palmer, Daily Mail

Genre: Romance

Praise for this book

"Hilariously observed...a much-welcomed comedy of manners." - Jane Green


Used availability for Rosie Millard's The Brazilian

Paperback Editions

June 2017 : UK Paperback
thumb

Title: The Brazilian: brilliantly witty holiday read exposing the garish world of reality TV: 2 (Square)
Author(s): Rosie Millard
ISBN: 1-78719-987-8 / 978-1-78719-987-3 (UK edition)
Publisher: Legend Press
Availability: Amazon   Amazon UK   Amazon CA   Amazon AU   


Kindle Editions

June 2017 : USA, Australia, Canada, UK Kindle edition
thumb

Title: The Brazilian: brilliantly witty holiday read exposing the garish world of reality TV
Author(s): Rosie Millard
Publisher: Legend Press
Availability: Amazon   Amazon UK   Amazon CA   Amazon AU   


June 2017 : USA, Canada Kindle edition
thumb

Title: The Brazilian: brilliantly witty holiday read exposing the garish world of reality TV (Square Book 2)
Author(s): Rosie Millard
Publisher: Legend Press
Availability: Amazon   Amazon CA   


June 2017 : USA, Canada Kindle edition
thumb

Title: Brazilian (Square Book 2)
Author(s): Rosie Millard
Publisher: Legend Press
Availability: Amazon   Amazon CA