book cover of The Nowhere Emporium
Added by 2 of our members

The Nowhere Emporium

(2015)
(The first book in the Nowhere Emporium series)
A novel by

 
 
Awards
Blue Peter Book Award Best Book
When the mysterious Nowhere Emporium arrives in Glasgow, orphan Daniel Holmes stumbles upon it quite by accident. Before long, the 'shop from nowhere' -- and its owner, Mr Silver -- draw Daniel into a breathtaking world of magic and enchantment.

Recruited as Mr Silver's apprentice, Daniel learns the secrets of the Emporium's vast labyrinth of passageways and rooms -- rooms that contain wonders beyond anything Daniel has ever imagined.

But when Mr Silver disappears, and a shadow from the past threatens everything, the Emporium and all its wonders begin to crumble.

Can Daniel save his home, and his new friends, before the Nowhere Emporium is destroyed forever?

Scottish Children's Book Award winner Ross MacKenzie unleashes a riot of imagination, colour and fantasy in this astonishing adventure, perfect for fans of Philip Pullman, Corneila Funke and Neil Gaiman.

Genre: Children's Fiction

Similar books by other authors


Used availability for Ross Mackenzie's The Nowhere Emporium

Paperback Editions

March 2015 : UK Paperback
thumb

Title: The Nowhere Emporium (Kelpies)
Author(s): Ross MacKenzie
ISBN: 1-78250-125-8 / 978-1-78250-125-1 (UK edition)
Publisher: Kelpies
Availability: Amazon   Amazon UK   Amazon CA   Amazon AU   


Audio Editions

August 2015 : USA Audio edition
thumb

Title: The Nowhere Emporium
Author(s): Ross Mackenzie
Publisher: Nudged Audio
Availability: Amazon   


August 2015 : Australia Audio edition
thumb

Title: The Nowhere Emporium
Author(s): Ross Mackenzie
Publisher: Nudged Audio
Availability: Amazon AU   


August 2015 : Canada Audio edition
thumb

Title: The Nowhere Emporium
Author(s): Ross Mackenzie
Publisher: Nudged Audio
Availability: Amazon CA   


August 2015 : UK Audio edition
thumb

Title: The Nowhere Emporium
Author(s): Ross Mackenzie
Publisher: Nudged Audio
Availability: Amazon UK   


August 2015 : UK Audio CD
thumb

Title: The Nowhere Emporium
Author(s): Ross Mackenzie
ISBN: 1-5100-0718-0 / 978-1-5100-0718-5 (UK edition)
Publisher: Whole Story Audiobooks
Availability: Amazon UK   


Kindle Editions

March 2015 : USA, Australia, Canada, UK Kindle edition
thumb

Title: The Nowhere Emporium
Author(s): Ross MacKenzie
Publisher: Kelpies
Availability: Amazon   Amazon UK   Amazon CA   Amazon AU