book cover of The Coalition

The Coalition

(2016)
(The second book in the Nick Lassiter - Skyler series)
A novel by

 
 
#1 DENVER POST BESTSELLING, AWARD-WINNING AUTHOR
WINNER BEVERLY HILLS BOOK AWARDS, FINALIST COLORADO BOOK AWARDS - THRILLER
"The Coalition has a lot of good action and suspense, an unusual female assassin, and the potential to be another The Day After Tomorrow." - James Patterson, #1 New York Times Bestselling Author

"The Coalition starts with a bang, revs up its engines, and never stops until the explosive ending... Perfect for fans of James Patterson, David Baldacci, and Vince Flynn." - Foreword Reviews

"The Coalition by Samuel Marquis is a riveting novel by an uncommonly gifted writer. This is the stuff from which blockbuster movies are made! Very highly recommended." - Midwest Book Review - The Mystery/Suspense Shelf

"Reminiscent of The Day of the Jackal... with a high level of authentic detail. Skyler is a convincing sniper, and also a nicely conflicted one." - Donald Maass, Author of Writing 21st Century Fiction (for The Coalition)

In this second thriller in the Nick Lassiter-Skyler International Espionage Series, the beautiful female assassin Skyler takes center stage and continues on in Book 3 of the series, The Fourth Pularchek. As the book opens, she calmly watches a procession of black Lincolns from the fiftieth floor of an office building in Denver, Colorado. When the motorcade pulls to the curb in Civic Center Plaza, a prominent leader steps from one of the vehicles and takes the stage to make an important speech. Moments later, a loud BOOM echoes through the Plaza and the man slumps to the platform like a stringless marionette. The mysterious sniper Skyler, whose very existence is unknown to the international law enforcement community, has just assassinated U.S. President-elect William Ambrose Kieger.

In the aftermath of the shocking political crime, she escapes and a Task Force is swiftly assembled, headed up by Special Agent Kenneth Patton of the FBI's Denver Field Office. A ten year vet in Domestic Terrorism, the unconventional Ken is driven to solve the crime by both professional and personal motives. His search leads him to not only the elusive female assassin who is a master of disguise and impersonation, but a secret society whose diabolical and far-reaching plot threatens the very highest levels of the U.S. government. Yet the group's motives, secret membership, and ambitious plans remain elusive. Can Ken and his team uncover the plot in time to save the day? Can they beat the countdown on the clock and catch Skyler and the shadowy group in the background pulling the strings? Or will time run out?



Praise for this book

"A lot of good action and suspense." - James Patterson


Similar books by other authors

thumb
Spymaster
(Scot Harvath, book 17)
Brad Thor
thumb
The Last Nazi
(Joe Johnson Thriller, book 1)
Andrew Turpin

Used availability for Samuel Marquis's The Coalition

Paperback Editions

December 2015 : USA Paperback
thumb

Title: The Coalition: A Novel of Suspense (A Nick Lassiter - Skyler Thriller) (Volume 2)
Author(s): Samuel Marquis
ISBN: 1-943593-08-6 / 978-1-943593-08-8 (USA edition)
Publisher: Mount Sopris Publishing
Availability: Amazon   Amazon UK   Amazon CA   Amazon AU   


Kindle Editions

January 2016 : USA, Australia, Canada, UK Kindle edition
thumb

Title: The Coalition: A Novel of Suspense (A Nick Lassiter-Skyler Thriller Book 2)
Author(s): Samuel Marquis
Publisher: Mount Sopris Publishing
Availability: Amazon   Amazon UK   Amazon CA   Amazon AU