book cover of Under My Skin
Added by 1 of our members

Under My Skin

(The first book in the Immortality Strain series)
A novel by

Everyone wants to either be a member of the Guild or work for them. Little does the populace know that the Guild hides sinister secrets...

For Tate Sullivan, life in her small, coastal town is far from glamorous. The affluent lives of the Guild members and their servants isn't something she has ever wanted. But all sixteen year-olds must take a simple test, and Tate's result thrusts her into the Guild's world, one where they hide horrible plans for those they select. Tate must fight the relentless General Dagon for control of her mind, body, and soul to keep the one precious thing she has always taken for granted: herself.

Her only ally is the same handsome boy she is pitted against in General Dagon's deadly game. Quinn desires nothing more than to end the life of General Dagon who has taken over Tate's mind. While romance blooms between Tate and Quinn, General Dagon plots to eventually take over Tate's body, and love might end before it even begins.

One part Invasion of the Body Snatchers and one part Robert Heinlein's classic I Will Fear No Evil, Under My Skin blends glamour with terror.

Genre: Young Adult Fantasy

Similar books by other authors

Used availability for Shawntelle Madison's Under My Skin

Paperback Editions

December 2014 : USA Paperback

Title: Under My Skin (The Immortality Strain Series) (Volume 1)
Author(s): Shawntelle Madison
ISBN: 0-9887985-9-X / 978-0-9887985-9-5 (USA edition)
Publisher: Shawntelle Madison
Availability: Amazon   Amazon UK   Amazon CA   Amazon AU   

Kindle Editions

December 2014 : USA, Australia, Canada, UK Kindle edition

Title: Under My Skin (The Immortality Strain Series Book 1)
Author(s): Shawntelle Madison
Publisher: Valkyrie Rising Press
Availability: Amazon   Amazon UK   Amazon CA   Amazon AU