book cover of The Dark Tide
Added by 48 of our members
 

The Dark Tide

(2022)
(The first book in the Anglesey series)
A novel by

 
 
Bestselling phenomenon Simon McCleave is back with a gripping, atmospheric new crime thriller series set on the Isle of Anglesey.

Will there be blood in the water?

Three years ago, DCI Laura Hart was the top Hostage and Crisis Negotiator for the Greater Manchester Police. Then her husband was kidnapped. Despite her best efforts to reason with the criminals, he was brutally murdered.

Now living on the Isle of Anglesey in Wales, Laura is slowly healing. Then she gets a call: armed drug dealers have seized a tourist boat – and her ten-year-old son Jake is on board. There’s no other negotiator available, and the police need her to step up.

With the life of a loved one yet again on the line and memories of the last time she failed still searingly fresh, Laura is living her worst nightmare. Can she lay to rest the ghosts of her past in time to save her son?

An atmospheric, edge-of-your-seat read that’s perfect for fans of LJ Ross, Ann Cleeves and Elly Griffiths.

Action-packed! A great thriller in a gorgeous location.’ – international bestselling author Lisa Gardner

Readers love The Dark Tide!

‘This book was awesome! Suspense, intrigue, action, and great police work!’⭐⭐⭐⭐⭐

‘Another fantastic page-turner… cleverly written and could easily be a TV show!’ ⭐⭐⭐⭐⭐

Twists and turns aplenty within a well-paced, exciting narrative. A superlative and atmospheric thriller’ ⭐⭐⭐⭐⭐

‘Excellent’ ⭐⭐⭐⭐⭐

A gripping and sublime crime thriller topped with plenty of action and exciting storylines.’ ⭐⭐⭐⭐⭐

‘This was an excellent read. Thoroughly recommended. It made me want to visit North Wales.’ ⭐⭐⭐⭐⭐

Fantastic. I really enjoyed this book’ ⭐⭐⭐⭐⭐

Do yourself a favour and get a copy of The Dark Tide – you will not be disappointed.’ ⭐⭐⭐⭐⭐



Genre: Mystery

Similar books by other authors


Used availability for Simon McCleave's The Dark Tide

Paperback Editions

November 2022 : UK Paperback
thumb

Title: The Dark Tide: The most exciting new pulse-pounding crime thriller for 2022 from bestselling sensation Simon McCleave (The Anglesey Series) (Book 1)
Author(s): Simon McCleave
ISBN: 0-00-852482-3 / 978-0-00-852482-1 (UK edition)
Publisher: Avon
Availability: Amazon   Amazon CA   


Audio Editions

May 2022 : Australia Audio edition
thumb

Title: The Dark Tide
Author(s): Simon McCleave
Publisher: Avon
Availability: Amazon AU   


Kindle Editions

May 2022 : USA, Australia, Canada, UK Kindle edition
thumb

Title: The Dark Tide: The most exciting new pulse-pounding crime thriller for 2022 from bestselling sensation Simon McCleave (The Anglesey Series, Book 1)
Author(s): Simon McCleave
Publisher: Avon
Availability: Amazon   Amazon UK   Amazon CA   Amazon AU