book cover of The Drowning Isle
Added by 53 members
 

The Drowning Isle

(2024)
(The fourth book in the Anglesey series)
A novel by

 
 
Bestselling phenomenon Simon McCleave is back with another gripping, atmospheric new crime thriller set on the Isle of Anglesey, Wales.

On a remote island, there’s nowhere to run…

When a teenage boy goes missing on a camping trip with his friends, the close-knit community of Anglesey is shaken. DI Laura Hart is brought in to lead the murder investigation and instantly feels the pressure, not least because her colleague’s son was the last to see the missing boy alive.

Laura’s investigations force her to delve into the tangled web of relationships and personal lives of her own neighbours. The trail leads her to uncover a religious cult called The Fair Men, who locals say have a dark history and still hold their ceremonies on the island where the boys were camping. But could it be that yet more secrets are hidden behind closed doors?

Amongst all the mysteries and lies, Laura is sure about one thing: the island will not give up the truth easily…

A pulse-pounding, atmospheric crime thriller that will keep you on the edge of your seat. Perfect for fans of L.J. Ross, Ann Cleeves, Elly Griffiths and Val McDermid.

Readers love Simon McCleave!

‘The fact that I've already pre-ordered the next book in this series says it all really.’ ⭐⭐��⭐⭐

‘If you've never read Simon’s books, take the chance and find yourself a new go-to writer.’ ⭐⭐⭐⭐⭐

‘Good action with unpredictable twists and turns to keep you from putting down the book.’ ⭐⭐⭐⭐⭐

‘Thanks, Simon, for another great book- please keep ‘em coming!!!’ ⭐⭐⭐⭐⭐

‘Not enjoyed a book more for years! A real page-turner.’ ⭐⭐⭐⭐⭐

Genre: Mystery

Visitors also looked at these books


Used availability for Simon McCleave's The Drowning Isle


About Fantastic Fiction       Information for Authors