book cover of Space Hostages
 

Space Hostages

(2015)
(The second book in the Mars Evacuees series)
A novel by

 
 


The second book in this interstellar adventure series, perfect for fans of Percy Jackson and Artemis Fowl.

You can't cry in space. But I was giving it a good go.

After all, I'd just been THROWN OUT OF AN AIRLOCK by a horde of ALIENS and had about three minutes left to live. So you can't blame me for trying.

But as it turned out, that was just the start of my adventures . . .

Because very soon it became clear that if I was ever going to get back home, not only would I have to NOT DIE, but me, my friends and our floating robot goldfish would have to SAVE THE WORLD. No, scrap that. THREE WORLDS. All at the same time.

Easy, right?

Praise for Mars Evacuees:

. 'Read this book. If the gods of publishing are at all fair it will be popular and well-known, discussed and debated and re-enacted (well, some bits of it) up and down the country' The Book Bag

. 'Written with a deft and light hand, it is awesomely funny, and detailed, and HILARIOUS' The Book Smugglers

. 'A fresh, fast-paced space romp' Mr Ripley's Enchanted Books

Genre: Children's Fiction

Used availability for Sophia McDougall's Space Hostages

Hardback Editions

February 2017 : USA Library Binding
thumb

Title: Space Hostages (Turtleback School & Library Binding Edition) (Mars Evacuees)
Author(s): Sophia McDougall
ISBN: 0-606-39617-9 / 978-0-606-39617-2 (USA edition)
Publisher: Turtleback Books
Availability: Amazon   Amazon UK   Amazon CA   Amazon AU   


February 2016 : USA Hardback
thumb

Title: Space Hostages (Mars Evacuees)
Author(s): Sophia McDougall
ISBN: 0-06-229402-4 / 978-0-06-229402-9 (USA edition)
Publisher: HarperCollins
Availability: Amazon   Amazon UK   Amazon CA   Amazon AU   


Paperback Editions

February 2017 : USA Paperback
thumb

Title: Space Hostages (Mars Evacuees)
Author(s): Sophia McDougall
ISBN: 0-06-229403-2 / 978-0-06-229403-6 (USA edition)
Publisher: HarperCollins
Availability: Amazon   Amazon UK   Amazon CA   Amazon AU   


July 2015 : UK Paperback
thumb

Title: Space Hostages
Author(s): Sophia McDougall
ISBN: 1-4052-6868-9 / 978-1-4052-6868-4 (UK edition)
Publisher: Egmont
Availability: Amazon   Amazon UK   Amazon CA   Amazon AU   


Kindle Editions

February 2016 : USA Kindle edition
thumb

Title: Space Hostages (Mars Evacuees)
Author(s): Sophia McDougall
Publisher: HarperCollins
Availability: Amazon