book cover of The Northern Throne
Added by 2 of our members

The Northern Throne

(2020)
(The third book in the Warrior Druid of Britain series)
A novel by

 
 
Northern Britain, AD431, Spring.
Bellicus the Druid and his friend Duro, a former Roman centurion, have already suffered a great deal in recent years but, for them, things are about to get even worse.
Britain is changing. The Romans have gone and warriors from many different places seek to fill the void the legions left behind. In the south, the Saxons' expansion seems unstoppable despite the efforts of the warlord Arthur, while north of Hadrian's Wall various kings and chieftains are always looking to extend their borders.
In Dun Breatann, Bellicus believes the disparate northern tribes must put aside their differences, become allies, and face the Saxon threat together, under one High King. Or High Queen...
Small-minded men don't always look at the bigger picture though, and, when Bellicus and Duro seek to form a pact with an old enemy, events take a shocking and terrible turn that will leave the companions changed forever.
This third volume in the Warrior Druid of Britain Chronicles is packed with adventure, battles, triumph, and tears, and at the end of it a new course will be set for Bellicus.
But at what cost?

PRAISE FOR STEVEN A. McKAY'S WARRIOR DRUID OF BRITAIN CHRONICLES

"...the historical detail is seamlessly melded into a plot bursting with adrenaline and suspense...To my mind this novel is everything historical fiction should be and more." - JAMES VELLA-BARDON, author of The Sheriff's Catch

"as a storyteller McKay is up there with the best of them." - David's Book Blurg

"Can you hear that? No? Nothing? Yeah, nothing at all, because that silence is the sound of all the Historical Fiction competition – so far behind Steven A. McKay these days, that you can’t hear them!" - STEVE DENTON/SPEESH READS

"Dark age adventure at its gripping best." - MATTHEW HARFFY, author of The Bernicia Chronicles

"The Druid tells a story as stunning as the cover art suggests." - SHARON BENNETT CONNOLLY, author of Heroines Of The Medieval World

Check out this stunning new series - ideal for fans of Bernard Cornwell, Simon Scarrow, Conn Iggulden, and Matthew Harffy!

Genre: Fantasy

Similar books by other authors

thumb
The Painted Man
(Demon Cycle, book 1)
Peter V Brett
thumb
The Wolf At Large
(Wolf of Corwick Castle, book 2)
Terry Cloutier

Used availability for Steven A McKay's The Northern Throne

Paperback Editions

August 2020 : Paperback
thumb

Title: The Northern Throne (Warrior Druid of Britain)
Author(s): Steven A McKay
Publisher: Independently published
Availability: Amazon   Amazon AU   


Audio Editions

October 2020 : USA Audio edition
thumb

Title: The Northern Throne: Warrior Druid of Britain, Book 3
Author(s): Steven A McKay
Publisher: Steven A. McKay
Availability: Amazon   


October 2020 : Australia Audio edition
thumb

Title: The Northern Throne: Warrior Druid of Britain, Book 3
Author(s): Steven A McKay
Publisher: Steven A. McKay
Availability: Amazon AU   


October 2020 : Canada Audio edition
thumb

Title: The Northern Throne: Warrior Druid of Britain, Book 3
Author(s): Steven A McKay
Publisher: Steven A. McKay
Availability: Amazon CA   


October 2020 : UK Audio edition
thumb

Title: The Northern Throne: Warrior Druid of Britain, Book 3
Author(s): Steven A McKay
Publisher: Steven A. McKay
Availability: Amazon UK   


Kindle Editions

August 2020 : USA, Australia, Canada, UK Kindle edition
thumb

Title: The Northern Throne (Warrior Druid of Britain Book 3)
Author(s): Steven A McKay
Publisher: Broadsword Publishing
Availability: Amazon   Amazon UK   Amazon CA   Amazon AU