book cover of The Wicked Orphan

The Wicked Orphan

(The second book in the Deceit and Desire series)
A novel by

Given to not one, but two strict guardians...

Coraline Graham survived losing her parents, being raised in an orphanage, and adopted by the aunt and uncle who despise her. Nothing could break her or improve her bad behavior. Weary of Cora's conduct, the family cuts her loose, placing her in the temporary custody of Theodore Pierce, the Earl of Hawtrey, who agrees to act as her guardian.

Just as Cora begins to adjust to her new situation and the earl's strict discipline, Lord Hawtrey disappears. When he finally returns, she is relieved and yet puzzled. There's something different about him. Cora finds herself responding to his care and his discipline but is shocked when she learns that the gentleman pretending to be her guardian is really his twin brother, Major Alastair Pierce. How can both men stir her emotions and incite her desires?

When a treacherous plot is revealed, Cora finds herself in danger. Will the earl and the major rescue her, or have they washed their hands of her wickedness forever?

This is book two in the Deceit and Desire Series but can be enjoyed as a standalone.
Publisher's Note: This steamy historical romance contains elements of mystery, suspense, power exchange, and menage scenes.

Genre: Historical Romance

Similar books by other authors

The Duke I Tempted
(Secrets of Charlotte Street, book 1)
Scarlett Peckham
Say No to the Duke
(Wildes of Lindow Castle, book 4)
Eloisa James

Used availability for Viola Morne's The Wicked Orphan

Kindle Editions

September 2018 : USA, Australia, Canada, UK Kindle edition

Title: The Wicked Orphan (Deceit and Desire Book 2)
Author(s): Viola Morne
Publisher: Blushing Books Publications
Availability: Amazon   Amazon UK   Amazon CA   Amazon AU