book cover of Augustus Seton Collected Chronicles

Augustus Seton Collected Chronicles

(A book in the Chronicles of Augustus Seton series)
A collection of stories by

High magic, swordfighting and a taste of what Scotland was like before perfect teeth, nice hair and clean kilts became the order of the day in OUTLANDER.Scottish sorcerer and swordsman, AUGUSTUS SETON lives in Stirling in the late 16th C and is, usually, in the service of the King, fighting the good fight against the dark things of the world in between the drinking and wenching.This omnibus edition collects all 12 of the Augustus Seton stories. The late 1590s were a time of turmoil. Scotland was on the verge of many changes that would shape its future, from religious reformation, to the union of the crowns with England. But in many ways the country was still rooted in its medieval past, and fear of witches and demons was still a large part of everyday life. Seton confronts demons, both internal and external, as he wanders on the fringes of history.

Genre: Fantasy

Used availability for William Meikle's Augustus Seton Collected Chronicles

Paperback Editions

July 2015 : USA Paperback

Title: Augustus Seton Collected Chronicles
Author(s): William Meikle
ISBN: 1-5151-0511-3 / 978-1-5151-0511-4 (USA edition)
Publisher: CreateSpace Independent Publishing Platform
Availability: Amazon   Amazon UK   Amazon CA   Amazon AU