book cover of The Learner

The Learner

(The first book in the Learner series)
A novel by

An alien from deep space visits Earth and falls in love with a human.

NayeLi has come from the dark side of the universe to learn as much as she can about the third planet from the sun, and to communicate her findings back to her home world. NayeLi is a Learner, and on Earth she assumes the form of a young human female of the indigenous host species.

NayeLi is bound by her rulers' laws of planetary exploration, which state that there can be no involvement with a member of the host species. But NayeLi is more human now than she realizes. And she is about to fall in love.

NayeLi's rulers order her to leave this host human she's fallen in love with.

NayeLi refuses, risking not only the successful outcome of her mission on Earth, but also her life as well as the life of the man she loves.

THE LEARNER is the first book in the paranormal/scifi Learner Series. ALLEGIANCE and WAR are books two and three!

Alan Nayes is the author of the spellbinding sci-fi apocalyptic series, The Resurrection Trilogy (GARGOYLES, PLAGUE, RESURRECTION), and the giant cat thriller, SMILODON. ABOMINABLE is his most recent release. For a complete list of books, please visit

Genre: Science Fiction

Similar books by other authors

Northern Bites
(Aurora Sky: Vampire Hunter, book 2)
Nikki Jefford
Made to Kill
(Genetically Altered, book 1)
Sarah Noffke

Used availability for Alan Nayes's The Learner

Kindle Editions

December 2012 : USA, Australia, Canada, UK Kindle edition

Title: The Learner: Learner Series One (The Learner Series Book 1)
Author(s): Alan Nayes
Availability: Amazon   Amazon UK   Amazon CA   Amazon AU